One of the more solidly confirmed farms in this batch — a real 2026 opening date, a scheduled Santa-and-Grinch festival, both cash and credit accepted — with the only real gap being no published per-tree price.
Moss Family Christmas Tree Farm is one of the better-documented farms in this research batch, largely because the farm’s own website directly states details that most competitors in the region haven’t yet posted: a confirmed 2026 opening day of November 21, a full regular-hours schedule, and a specific scheduled event, the Trees for Tots Festival on December 5, tied to a Toys for Tots collection with both Santa and the Grinch making appearances.
The December 5 festival is the standout detail here. Santa is on-site from 2-5pm and the Grinch from 12-2pm, alongside complimentary photos, games, and local craft vendors — a genuinely built-out single-day event rather than a background activity available every weekend. If that kind of festival atmosphere, or a Santa/Grinch photo specifically, is part of why you’re visiting, mark December 5 on the calendar rather than assuming you can catch either character on any random Saturday. Outside that date, the farm’s regular hours run Wednesday through Friday 4-7pm, Saturday 11am-7pm, and Sunday 1-7pm, closed Monday and Tuesday, with opening day and Black Friday both extended to 11am-7pm.
The farm carries roughly 600 choose-and-cut field trees — Murray cypress, green arborvitae, Carolina Sapphire — with photos on the farm’s own site showing customers doing their own cutting, which is a genuine signal this is a real bring-your-own-effort experience with a saw provided, not a staff-does-the-cutting operation dressed up as choose-and-cut. Alongside that, roughly 500 pre-cut Fraser firs, sourced from North Carolina growers, are available for anyone who wants the classic fir look and scent without a field walk. That’s real optionality for a mixed group.
Both cash and credit are accepted here, according to the farm’s own site — a detail that isn’t universal among the smaller family farms researched in this batch, several of which leave payment method entirely unconfirmed. If paying by card matters to you, that’s one less thing to worry about at Moss Family compared to farms where you’d need to bring cash as a backup just in case.
For all that’s confirmed, no per-tree or per-foot price was published on the farm’s site as of this check, and no closing date was given either — only the November 21 opening. That means there’s no honest dollar figure to offer here, and no way to say confidently how late into December the farm will still have trees available, particularly since the field-grown selection is a finite roughly 600 trees.
Moss Family Christmas Tree Farm gives you more confirmed, farm-stated planning detail than most farms in this region — a real opening date, a specific festival day, and clear payment flexibility — but you’ll still need to call or check the site again closer to December for pricing and to see whether a closing date gets posted before the season’s roughly 1,100 trees run out.
The farm's own site confirms 2026 opening day as November 21 (11am-7pm, longer than the regular schedule). If the Trees for Tots Festival on December 5, with Santa (2-5pm) and the Grinch (12-2pm), matters to your visit, plan specifically for that date rather than a random weekend.
Not stated directly, but between roughly 600 choose-and-cut field trees, 500 pre-cut Fraser firs, and a scheduled festival with games and craft vendors on December 5, this reads as more of a planned outing than a quick stop, especially on the festival date.
Not stated directly, but December 5's Trees for Tots Festival, with Santa, the Grinch, games, and craft vendors, is very likely to be the busiest single day of the season given the number of scheduled draws happening at once.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip a visit built around Santa or the Grinch on any day other than December 5, since that's the one confirmed date for both appearances, and skip this farm if a closing date matters to your planning, since none has been published yet.
Not available in the record checked.
November 21, with extended opening-day hours of 11am-7pm, per the farm's own website. A closing date hasn't been published.
Yes, as part of the December 5 Trees for Tots Festival, with Santa from 2-5pm and the Grinch from 12-2pm, alongside complimentary photos, games, and local craft vendors. This is a specific scheduled date, not an every-weekend activity.
Yes. The farm offers roughly 600 choose-and-cut field trees (Murray cypress, green arborvitae, Carolina Sapphire) with a saw provided, plus about 500 pre-cut Fraser firs sourced from North Carolina growers.
Yes, the farm's own site confirms both cash and credit are accepted, which isn't universal among smaller farms in this region.
Opens November 21, 2026 (closing date not published). Mon-Tue closed; Wed-Fri 4-7pm; Sat 11am-7pm; Sun 1-7pm. Hours: opening day and Black Friday 11am-7pm, see days_open for regular hours.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
2121 GA-140, Adairsville, GA 30103, in Bartow County. It is one of 12 farms we track in North Georgia.
We track 12 farms in North Georgia, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has cut-your-own trees, which most North Georgia farms on our list do not.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
mossfamilychristmastreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.