A family-run Greenville farm that actually publishes a price list online, unlike most farms in this research, but the record itself doesn't carry the dollar figures from that list.
Farm states prices for trees, wreaths, and garland change year to year based on supply and demand; current list posted on mystictreefarm.com/price-list
Mystic Tree Farm in Greenville does something few farms in this research bother with: it posts an actual price list on its own website rather than requiring a phone call for a quote. That’s a meaningfully more transparent approach, and it’s worth crediting even though the specific numbers from that list aren’t captured in this record. The farm’s own FAQ explains why prices aren’t published as a fixed rate season to season — trees, wreaths, and garland are priced based on supply and demand each year, which is a reasonable and honest way to run a seasonal agricultural business, even if it means the number you’d see in October could shift by the time you visit in December.
The farm offers six named choose-and-cut varieties, though the specific species names weren’t itemized in the sources checked, plus pre-cut Fraser Fir for anyone who wants that classic look without walking the field. It’s described as family owned and operated, and it runs a separate phone line, 864-380-6787, specifically for wreath orders — a detail that suggests custom wreath and garland work is a real, dedicated part of the business rather than an afterthought sold at a register. Hours extend to 7 pm on weekdays, later than many comparable choose-and-cut farms in this research that close at dusk or by 5:30 or 6 pm, which matters if your schedule doesn’t allow for a daytime visit during the week.
Because price_from is null and the price_note in this record only describes that a price list exists rather than stating actual figures, no dollar amount can be responsibly written here — not even something framed as “typical” or “roughly.” That might feel like an unsatisfying answer given that the farm clearly does publish real prices somewhere, but repeating a number this record never actually captured would be worse than admitting the gap. The right move, and genuinely the easiest one here since the farm makes it possible, is to visit mystictreefarm.com/price-list directly before you go, rather than call and ask, since the farm apparently already put the work into publishing it online.
No season_start or season_end date turned up in any source checked for this farm, so there’s nothing here to tell you whether Mystic Tree Farm opens right after Thanksgiving, mid-November, or some other point in the season. No specific on-site activities beyond the tree sales and wreath/garland orders are documented either — no hayride, no cocoa, no play area mentioned in the record, though that may simply reflect what was or wasn’t covered in the sources found rather than a confirmed absence.
Mystic Tree Farm looks like one of the more transparent and evening-accessible options in this batch, but the real value of that transparency is in checking its own price list directly rather than relying on secondhand pricing, since none made it into this record.
Hours run Monday-Saturday 10 am to 7 pm and Sunday noon to 5 pm, later into the evening on weekdays than many nearby choose-and-cut farms. No season_start or season_end date was found, so opening timing for 2026 is unconfirmed.
Not stated in the record. Evening hours that stretch to 7 pm on weekdays make an after-work visit realistic here in a way it isn't at farms that close at dusk.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if you need firm 2026 season dates to plan around, since none were found in the record, and if you're hoping for a long list of on-site activities beyond the trees and wreaths, since none beyond custom wreath and garland orders are documented.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
According to the record, yes — the farm's own site includes a price-list page, and its FAQ notes that prices for trees, wreaths, and garland change year to year based on supply and demand. The specific dollar figures from that list weren't captured in this record, so check the site directly.
The record lists six named choose-and-cut varieties (not itemized by name in the sources found) plus pre-cut Fraser Fir.
Yes. The record lists a distinct phone number, 864-380-6787, apparently dedicated to wreath orders, separate from the farm's main line.
Monday-Saturday 10 am to 7 pm, Sunday noon to 5 pm, per the record — later into the evening than several other farms researched.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Farm states prices for trees, wreaths, and garland change year to year based on supply and demand; current list posted on mystictreefarm.com/price-list
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
9029 White Horse Rd, Greenville, SC 29617, in Greenville County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Upstate South Carolina.
We track 7 farms in Upstate South Carolina, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has wreaths and garland for sale, which most Upstate South Carolina farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 7 farms we track in Upstate South Carolina had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
mystictreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.