A straightforward choose-and-cut farm offering both field-cut and already-cut trees from around $60, but with no confirmed hours or season dates, so treat any specific visit day as unconfirmed until you check social media or call.
Trees start at $60 and increase by size/type (per WebSearch summary of the farm's own site, season/year not specified).
Needle & Pine gives visitors a genuine choice most farms in this research don’t spell out as clearly: choose-and-cut Canaan fir or spruce for those who want the full field experience, or already-cut Fraser fir for those who’d rather skip the walk and the cutting. That’s a useful combination if your household is split on preferences, or if you just want to size up the field before deciding how much effort you’re up for that day.
Trees start around $60 and increase with size and species, according to a search summary referencing the farm’s own site. That’s a workable low-end reference for budgeting a smaller choose-and-cut tree, but it isn’t confirmed as current 2026 pricing, and there’s no stated ceiling for larger trees or for the pre-cut Fraser fir option. Treat $60 as a floor to plan around rather than a complete price list, and expect to pay more for anything beyond a modest size.
This is the part of the record that matters most for actually planning a trip: no season start or end date, and no operating hours, were found anywhere in the sources checked. The farm’s own website page fetch was incomplete during this research, which is likely why. Rather than guess at a “typical” late-November-to-December window the way you might for a well-documented farm, the honest answer is that this detail simply isn’t available yet. The farm’s recommended path — checking its Facebook page (needle.pine.farm) or Instagram — is a real and reasonable way many small family farms communicate seasonal hours, so that’s genuinely worth doing before you drive out, not just a placeholder suggestion.
Fresh evergreen wreaths are sold alongside the trees, giving you a reason to stop even if you already have a tree sorted elsewhere. Beyond that, no other activities, food, or amenities were documented for this farm, so plan for this as a focused tree-and-wreath stop rather than a longer family outing with extras.
Without confirmed hours, it isn’t possible to say here whether Needle & Pine keeps shorter weekday windows and longer weekend ones, the pattern several other Licking County farms in this research follow. It’s a reasonable general expectation for a small family tree farm, but stating it as fact for this specific property would go beyond what the record supports. If a weekday visit is important to your plans, confirm the hours before you commit rather than assuming a standard schedule will be in effect.
Needle & Pine looks like a solid, no-frills choose-and-cut option in Licking County with real flexibility on tree style and a reasonable starting price, but the missing hours and dates mean you shouldn’t treat any assumed visit day as reliable. Check social media or call (614) 632-5303 first, and don’t be surprised if the season’s exact start date differs from what a neighboring farm posts, since none of that has been confirmed for this specific property.
Not documented — no season dates or hours were found in the sources reviewed for this pass. Check the farm's Facebook page (needle.pine.farm) or Instagram before planning a visit.
45 minutes to an hour for a choose-and-cut visit; less if you're buying an already-cut Fraser fir instead.
Not documented in the sources reviewed.
Not specified in the record.
Not addressed in the sources reviewed.
Skip if you need confirmed hours or a specific season window before committing to a drive, since neither was found in this research — check the farm's social media first.
Not documented in the record.
Yes — Canaan fir and spruce are offered as choose-and-cut. Fraser fir is also sold already cut, for visitors who'd rather not walk the field.
Trees start around $60 and increase with size and species, per available sources, though this isn't confirmed as current 2026 pricing.
Not found in the sources reviewed for this research. The farm's own site page fetch was incomplete, and no season dates or hours turned up elsewhere. Check the farm's Facebook page (needle.pine.farm) or Instagram, or call (614) 632-5303.
Yes, fresh evergreen wreaths are sold alongside the trees.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $60. Trees start at $60 and increase by size/type (per WebSearch summary of the farm's own site, season/year not specified).
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
8312 Denune Road, Johnstown, OH 43031, in Licking County. It is one of 9 farms we track in Central Ohio.
We track 9 farms in Central Ohio, 6 of which let you cut your own tree. At $60 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $60.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 9 farms we track in Central Ohio had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 2 other farms we track in Licking County. All Central Ohio farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
needleandpinefarm.com
Checked September 2026.