A small, simple Central Alabama farm offering just two tree varieties, with no phone number, no confirmed pricing, and a website that loaded no usable content at research time.
No pricing published in available sources.
Neely Farms, in Thorsby in Central Alabama, is one of the more limited records in this batch, and it’s worth saying so directly rather than padding it out. The farm offers both cut-your-own and pre-cut trees, but in just two varieties – Leyland cypress and Virginia pine – which makes it a simpler, smaller-scale operation than the larger agritourism-style farms found elsewhere in this research. There’s nothing wrong with that scale; a smaller farm with a focused selection can be exactly what some visitors want. But it does mean this isn’t the stop for anyone hoping to compare among a wide range of species.
Beyond the two tree varieties, the only on-site amenity confirmed in available sources is hot chocolate service. Hours are listed as Wednesday and Thursday 3 to 5 PM, Friday and Saturday 8 AM to 5 PM, and Sunday 1 to 5 PM, drawn from thebamabuzz.com’s 2026 Alabama Christmas tree farm guide rather than the farm’s own site. That narrow Wednesday-Thursday window (just two hours) stands out as worth double-checking before planning a weekday visit, since it’s a much shorter opening than the weekend hours.
The farm’s own website, neelyfarmschristmastrees.com, was fetched directly during this research but returned only a page header with no further usable content – essentially an empty shell rather than a functioning site with details. Compounding that, no phone number was found in any source checked, which is a genuine obstacle if you want to confirm anything before driving out. The most practical next step for a visitor is to search for the farm’s Facebook page, since that’s often where small farms like this post current-season updates even when their formal website lags behind.
Nothing in the available sources states a price, per-foot rate, or flat fee for a tree here, so there’s no honest number to include. Season opening and closing dates also weren’t found anywhere. Both gaps matter more at a farm like this, where there’s no phone number to fall back on for a quick answer – the honest recommendation is to find the farm’s social media presence and confirm details there before making the trip, rather than showing up on a guess about hours or cost.
Neely Farms appears to be a real, small-scale, family-run operation, but the combination of a non-functional website, a missing phone number, and no pricing anywhere found makes it one of the harder farms in this batch to plan a confident visit around.
Not stated in the record. No season opening or closing dates were found in any source checked, so there's no specific window to point to here.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the source material.
Not addressed in the source material.
Skip Neely Farms if you want a wide species selection, since the record lists only two varieties, and skip it if you need to reach the farm by phone before visiting, since no phone number was found in any source checked.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Just two: Leyland cypress and Virginia pine, available both cut-your-own and pre-cut, per the record.
None was found in any source checked for this record. The farm's own website loaded only a page header with no further content, so a Facebook search may be the best way to reach them.
Hot chocolate service is the one on-site amenity confirmed in available sources -- there's no mention of hayrides, a gift shop, or other extras.
No pricing was found in any source checked. Since the farm has no confirmed phone number in this record, checking its Facebook page is likely the best way to get current pricing before visiting.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Wed-Thu 3-5 PM, Fri-Sat 8 AM-5 PM, Sun 1-5 PM. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No pricing published in available sources.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
275 Dakota Road, Thorsby, AL 35171, in Chilton County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Central Alabama.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
neelyfarmschristmastrees.com · thebamabuzz.com
Checked September 2026.