An appointment-only, limited-supply Davis County listing with no confirmed 2026 dates, no pricing, and not even a confirmed sense of whether it's cut-your-own, choose-and-cut, or precut — the least-documented farm in this research batch.
Neville Farm is the thinnest, most uncertain listing in this Davis County research batch, and it’s worth being direct about that rather than padding around it. What’s known comes down to a handful of facts repeated across two sources: it operates by appointment only, on a limited set of dates while supplies last, with hours that vary by which date you’re able to book (either 10 AM-4:30 PM or noon-4:30 PM depending on the specific day, per one guide’s past-year schedule). One source lists specific past dates that included two days right after Thanksgiving and two more scattered through early December, but those dates are tied to an unspecified earlier year and aren’t usable as a 2026 calendar.
Most farms in this research batch have at least a website, a Facebook page, or a current grower-directory listing to check. Neville Farm has none of that — no dedicated site or social page was found, and the only sources are two secondary roundups that both stress calling ahead and note the operation tends to sell out. That pattern, combined with the appointment-only, limited-supply structure, points to a genuinely small-scale seller rather than anything resembling a farm you can casually drive up to.
Beyond the scheduling uncertainty, this file can’t even confirm the basic shape of the transaction: whether you cut the tree yourself, choose one for staff to cut, or select from trees already cut. That’s more fundamental than most gaps in this batch, and it’s left null here rather than guessed. Species are limited to Scotch pine and a smaller supply of Colorado blue spruce. No pricing was found anywhere.
Neville Farm may well be a legitimate small seller worth the effort of a phone call, but there isn’t enough here to plan a visit around without that call. Of every listing in this research batch, this is the one most likely to have closed, moved, or changed its format since the sources describing it were written.
Not determinable for 2026. One source lists specific past dates ("Nov 26-27, Dec 4 & 11" for an unspecified earlier year), which isn't usable as a current-year date, only as a signal that this operates on a handful of scheduled days rather than a full season.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record. A limited-supply, appointment-only model suggests the operator is managing scarcity deliberately rather than handling large walk-up crowds, but that's an inference from the format, not a confirmed detail.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Neville Farm if you want drop-in, walk-up hours, since this appears to operate strictly by appointment on a limited set of dates while supplies last, and skip it if you need a confirmed sense of whether it's cut-your-own or choose-and-cut before you go, since that basic detail isn't confirmed anywhere in the sources checked.
Meldrum Christmas Tree Farm, Stevens Tree Farm, and Green Ridge Christmas Trees are all also in the Layton/Kaysville area of Davis County, in this same research batch, and each carries a more developed record than Neville Farm, though all have their own confirmation gaps worth checking.
It appears to operate by appointment only, on a limited set of dates while supplies last, rather than offering regular walk-in hours. Call ahead to check current availability.
Not confirmed. No source found specifies which model this operation uses, so this file leaves that detail null rather than guessing.
Scotch pine, and a limited amount of Colorado blue spruce, per the record.
Sources give both 801-544-9401 and 801-390-4823 for this business without clarifying which is current or primary — try one and, if there's no answer, the other.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: By appointment only, on a limited set of dates while supplies last. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
1875 West 1000 South, West Layton, UT, in Davis County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Wasatch Front UT.
We track 8 farms in Wasatch Front UT, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 8 farms we track in Wasatch Front UT had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 3 other farms we track in Davis County. All Wasatch Front UT farms →
Checked September 2026.