A well-documented, full-service Omaha farm with confirmed per-foot pricing (as of 2024), free extras like wagon rides and hot chocolate, and a firm 2026 opening date.
$16 per foot for Concolor Fir, Douglas Fir, and Fraser Fir as of the 2024 season (found on the farm's own site); 2025/2026 pricing not confirmed. 10% military discount with ID.
Nordstrom’s Tree Farm is one of the better-documented farms in this batch, with pricing, hours, and extras confirmed directly from the farm’s own site rather than pieced together from aggregators. That matters for trip planning: you can actually budget here with real numbers instead of calling blind.
The farm sells Concolor Fir, Douglas Fir, and Fraser Fir at $16 per foot, per its 2024-season pricing page — the most recent figure found, since 2025 and 2026 rates weren’t posted at the time of research. Per-foot pricing means the math scales directly with tree size: at that rate, a 6-foot tree runs $96 and a 7-foot tree runs $112, using only the number the farm itself published. That’s a meaningfully different cost structure than the flat-rate farms elsewhere in this area, where a 5-footer and an 8-footer cost the same. If you’re set on a larger tree, expect to pay proportionally more here rather than getting a size break. On top of whatever the current rate turns out to be, the farm offers a 10% military discount with ID.
This is a genuinely full-service farm: staff cut, shake, net, and load the tree onto your vehicle, all at no extra charge according to the record. That’s worth weighing against farms that charge separately for netting or loading, or that expect you to do the cutting yourself. You’re also not walking the field solo — a well-known 1953 fire truck gives rides out to where the trees are, and the farm’s “famous” free hot chocolate is part of the visit. A heated sales barn sells handmade gifts, giving you somewhere warm to browse while everyone in your group settles on a tree, or just to warm up afterward.
The farm opens on the Friday after Thanksgiving — Nov 27, 2026 — with hours of 9am-5pm Friday and Saturday, and noon-5pm Sunday. No closing date is stated anywhere in the sources checked, so there’s no way to say from the record how long into December the season runs. If a specific late-season date matters to your plans, that’s worth a call rather than an assumption. Hours are Friday-through-Sunday only; there’s no indication of weekday access, so plan around a weekend visit.
Dogs on a leash are welcome, per the farm’s own site — a detail that isn’t universal among tree farms and is worth knowing if you’re planning to bring one along. Payment is flexible: Mastercard, Visa, and Discover are accepted in addition to cash, so you’re not required to carry cash the way some cash-only farms in this batch require.
Nordstrom’s gives you more to plan around than most farms in this batch — real pricing, a confirmed opening date, and a clear list of what’s included — with the one caveat that the price itself is a year old and could have changed for 2026. A quick call or site check closer to your visit will confirm whether $16/ft still holds.
Open Fri-Sat 9am-5pm, Sun 12pm-5pm starting Nov 27, 2026 (the Friday after Thanksgiving), per the farm's own site. No closing date is stated, so the season's length past that opening weekend isn't confirmed. Going early in the run avoids any risk of the best sizes selling down as the season progresses.
Not stated directly, but a visit here includes a tractor wagon ride out to the fields plus full-service cutting, shaking, netting, and loading, so budget more time than a quick pre-cut-lot stop.
Not stated directly. As a well-known, full-service farm with free extras like wagon rides and hot chocolate, expect it to draw a solid crowd on the first weekend or two after Thanksgiving; weekday visits aren't offered here since days_open is listed as Fri-Sun only.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source, though the farm's heated sales barn suggests at least some indoor, climate-controlled space during a cold visit.
Skip Nordstrom's if you specifically want to cut the tree yourself with your own hands, since this is a full-service farm where staff do the cutting, shaking, netting, and loading rather than customers.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
As of the 2024 season, $16 per foot for Concolor Fir, Douglas Fir, and Fraser Fir, per the farm's own site. That figure hasn't been confirmed for 2025 or 2026, so it's a reasonable planning estimate rather than a guaranteed current price.
No. The record describes full-service cutting, shaking, netting, and loading done by staff at no extra charge.
Yes, on a leash, according to the farm's own site.
Friday, Nov 27, 2026, the day after Thanksgiving, per the farm's stated opening pattern. No closing date is published, so how long the season runs past that isn't confirmed.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Fri-Sun. Hours: Fri-Sat 9:00am-5:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-5:00pm.
Trees start at $16. $16 per foot for Concolor Fir, Douglas Fir, and Fraser Fir as of the 2024 season (found on the farm's own site); 2025/2026 pricing not confirmed. 10% military discount with ID.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
11401 Pawnee Road, Omaha, NE 68142, in Douglas County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Omaha Region.
We track 4 farms in Omaha Region. At $16 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $16.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, a gift shop or farm market, which most Omaha Region farms on our list do not.
There are 4 other farms we track in Douglas County. All Omaha Region farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
nordstromstreefarm.com · trees.com · farmfunfinder.com
Checked September 2026.