Old Days Farm is pesticide-free and offers real variety — self-cut Arizona and Leyland Cypress plus precut Fraser Fir — but its own 2025 season ran just six specific days rather than a full season, so don't assume any fixed calendar repeats for 2026.
Old Days Farm in Winnsboro is a pesticide-free operation offering a real choice most farms in this batch don’t: self-cut Arizona and Leyland Cypress in the field, alongside precut Fraser Fir trucked in for anyone who wants a traditional Northern species instead. That variety is a genuine strength — but the calendar side of this record has a direct conflict worth understanding before you plan around it.
The farm’s general, evergreen marketing describes a season that opens the weekend before Thanksgiving and runs daily, 9am until dark. But a farm update specific to the 2025 season told a very different story: that year’s Christmas tree sales were limited to just six particular days — November 28-30 and December 5-7, with a possible extra weekend of December 14-16 “if they have enough trees.” Those two descriptions can’t both be describing the same kind of season, and without a 2026-specific update to resolve the conflict, the season dates are left unresolved here rather than guessed. The honest takeaway: don’t assume a full daily season, and don’t assume the exact 2025 dates repeat either. Check the farm’s Facebook page close to when you plan to visit.
Beyond the calendar question, the farm’s actual offering is solid: Arizona and Leyland Cypress grown without pesticides, self-cut with saws provided, plus precut Fraser Fir for buyers who want that traditional look and the somewhat longer needle retention firs are generally known for. A gift shop and free hot coffee and cocoa round out the visit, and tree tagging ahead of opening is available by appointment — useful if the farm’s actual open window does turn out to be as narrow as it was in 2025 and you don’t want to gamble on availability.
Old Days Farm accepts cash, check, debit, and major credit cards, which is more flexible than several cash-only or unconfirmed-card farms elsewhere in this batch.
No price figure — per foot, flat rate, or otherwise — was found in any source checked, so there’s nothing to calculate here. Between that gap and the unresolved calendar, a phone call to 318-805-6106 before you drive out addresses both open questions at once.
Old Days Farm offers genuinely appealing variety and a pesticide-free growing approach, but its own 2025 season shrank to just six days based on tree supply, which means the biggest risk here isn’t cost, it’s timing — check current-year dates directly rather than trusting either the general marketing or a repeat of last year’s specific dates.
Season dates are genuinely unresolved for 2026. The farm's general marketing describes opening the weekend before Thanksgiving and running daily 9am until dark, but a 2025-specific update instead limited that season to just six days (Nov 28-30 and Dec 5-7, with a possible extra weekend Dec 14-16 'if they have enough trees'). Given that direct conflict, check the farm's Facebook page for the actual 2026 dates before planning a visit — don't assume either pattern.
Not stated directly, but with a gift shop, free hot cocoa, and tree tagging by appointment, this supports more than a bare grab-and-go visit.
Not stated directly in the record. A season compressed into as few as six days, as happened in 2025, would concentrate demand heavily into those days — a reasonable inference, though not documented directly.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Old Days Farm if you're planning a trip more than a few weeks out without checking Facebook first, since the farm's actual open days have varied significantly year to year based on tree supply, and its 2025 season was limited to just six specific days rather than a full season.
Not available in the record checked.
Unresolved. The general marketing describes daily hours starting the weekend before Thanksgiving, but the farm's actual 2025 season ran just six specific days instead. Check the farm's Facebook page for confirmed 2026 dates rather than assuming either pattern.
Self-cut Arizona Cypress and Leyland Cypress in the field, plus precut Fraser Fir for a traditional option.
Yes, per the record and the farm's own marketing.
No pricing was found in any source checked. Call 318-805-6106 to ask before visiting.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Highly variable -- see note. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
154 Glynn Day Road, Winnsboro, LA 71295, in Franklin Parish. It is one of 2 farms we track in Northeast Louisiana.
olddaysfarm.org · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.