A Nevada County cut-and-choose farm that also sells canned produce, but with no website, no phone number, no pricing, and no species list found, this is one of the thinnest records in the batch — call ahead before driving out.
Ott’s Tree Farm & Produce has one of the thinnest public footprints of any farm covered in this research batch. No dedicated website was located, and no phone number turned up either — what’s known comes from local news coverage (theunion.com) and the farm’s Facebook business page. That’s a genuine limitation worth being upfront about: most other farms in this research at least have a site with hours and a phone number, even when pricing and species information is missing. Ott’s is missing all of that.
The farm is described locally as a cut-and-choose Christmas tree operation that also sells canned fruit and vegetable products — a detail that suggests this started, or continues, as a working produce farm rather than a purpose-built holiday attraction. That framing matters for what to expect: this likely isn’t a farm with a hayride, a snack bar, or a Santa’s Workshop, but a smaller, more agricultural operation where trees are one seasonal offering among others.
The one detail found in reasonable specificity is the weekly schedule: Monday through Thursday, 11am to 6pm; Friday and Saturday, the longest window, 10am to 7pm; and Sunday, the shortest, 11am to 4pm. If you’re planning a Sunday visit specifically, note that it closes several hours earlier than the rest of the week. No year was attached to this schedule in the source, so it’s worth confirming it still applies before you build a trip around it.
Tree species, saw policy, payment methods, and pricing are all absent from what was found in this research. That’s not a case of “the farm probably has this information somewhere obscure” — it genuinely wasn’t located in the local news coverage or Facebook page reviewed. If any of these details matter to your decision to visit — and price probably does — reaching out directly via the farm’s Facebook page (@rwottsr) is the recommended path, since no phone number was found as an alternative.
For visitors who value knowing exactly what to expect before they drive out, Ott’s asks for more trust than most farms in this research. For visitors who don’t mind a bit of the unknown in exchange for what sounds like a smaller, working-farm character — plus the novelty of picking up canned produce alongside a tree — it may be worth the extra step of reaching out first.
Ott’s offers a distinctive working-farm character with produce sales alongside its trees, but with no website, phone number, pricing, or species information found anywhere in this research, a Facebook message before you drive out is close to a requirement, not just a nice-to-have.
No season start or end date was found for this farm; the sources reviewed didn't specify a year for the season described. Hours vary meaningfully by day: Monday-Thursday 11am-6pm, Friday-Saturday 10am-7pm (the longest window), and Sunday 11am-4pm (the shortest).
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Ott's if you need to research a farm online before committing, since very little public information exists compared to other farms in this research batch, and skip it if you need confirmed pricing, species, or a saw policy in advance, since none of those were found.
The record notes Ott's is in the same Nevada County / Grass Valley area as McBurney Tree Farm and Rainbow Ridge Christmas Tree Farm, both also covered in this research.
Not published anywhere in the sources reviewed. There's no honest dollar figure to give here — reach out via the farm's Facebook page (@rwottsr) to ask.
Not found in the sources reviewed for this record.
No dedicated website or phone number was located during this research. The farm's Facebook business page (@rwottsr) appears to be the primary point of contact.
No — it's described locally as a cut-and-choose tree farm that also sells canned fruit and vegetable products, suggesting a working produce farm that adds trees seasonally rather than a single-purpose tree operation.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
11209 La Barr Meadows Road, Grass Valley, CA, in Nevada County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Sierra Foothills CA.
We track 7 farms in Sierra Foothills CA, 7 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 7 farms we track in Sierra Foothills CA had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 2 other farms we track in Nevada County. All Sierra Foothills CA farms →
theunion.com
Checked September 2026.