The most transparently documented farm in this research: confirmed 2026 season dates (Nov 21-Dec 21), free saws, accepted payment methods spelled out, and nine tree species between farm-grown and trucked-in stock.
Owasso Christmas Tree and Berry Farm is, by a clear margin, the most transparently documented farm in this batch of research. Where most Oklahoma farms leave pricing, payment methods, and even season dates as best-effort guesses based on regional patterns, this farm’s own website explicitly states 2026 season dates — opening November 21 and closing December 21 — with no resolution or assumption required. That level of specificity alone makes it easier to plan around than almost anything else covered here.
The farm grows its own Virginia pine, Leyland cypress, and Carolina sapphire on site, then supplements that with six additional pre-cut varieties — Noble, Douglas, Grand, Nordmann, Balsam, and Fraser fir — for visitors who want a species that doesn’t grow as well in Oklahoma’s climate. Nine species total between grown and trucked-in stock is an unusually wide range, giving real choice to a family split between wanting a locally grown tree and wanting a specific fir look.
Three concrete, confirmed facts here do real work for trip planning. First, a saw is provided free with cutting — you don’t need to bring, rent, or buy one, unlike farms where saw-provided status is simply unknown. Second, the farm accepts cash, debit, and all four major card networks, but explicitly does not take checks, which is worth knowing if a check was your default. Third, and most useful for avoiding a wasted trip: the you-cut field and complimentary hayride close at 5pm daily, a full two hours before the retail area and gift shop close at 7pm. Arrive after 5pm hoping to walk the field and cut your own tree, and you’ll find that part of the farm already shut for the day even though the property as a whole is still open.
Beyond the tree itself, the farm offers complimentary hayrides, hot apple cider, a gift shop, photo opportunities, and the option to pre-tag a tree for cutting later — useful if you want to claim a specific tree early in the season without hauling it home immediately. Leashed pets are welcome, a detail not mentioned at any other farm in this research, which is worth knowing if a pet is coming along.
The same property runs a u-pick blackberry and blueberry operation in the warmer months, so this isn’t purely a winter business — a detail that may explain the level of polish and detail in how the farm presents its Christmas-season information online.
Owasso is the clearest, best-documented choice in this research for anyone who wants confirmed dates, known payment options, and a saw handled for you, with the one real planning catch being the earlier 5pm close on the you-cut field and hayride.
The season runs 2026-11-21 through 2026-12-21 per the farm's own site, which explicitly labels these as 2026 dates. The you-cut field and hayride close at 5pm daily while the retail area stays open to 7pm, so get to the field earlier in the day if cutting your own tree is the point of the trip.
Not stated directly, but with a complimentary hayride, a gift shop, and photo opportunities on top of choosing and cutting a tree, plan for more than a quick in-and-out.
Not stated directly, but weekend hours (9am-7pm) run longer than weekday hours (1pm-7pm), and the farm's transparency and long list of amenities suggest a well-established, likely busier destination on weekends, especially the first Saturday after Thanksgiving.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. The you-cut field is a working pine and cypress field, so expect unpaved, uneven ground.
Skip a late-afternoon visit if cutting your own tree matters, since the you-cut field and hayride close at 5pm while the retail area stays open until 7pm, and skip this farm if you specifically need to pay by check, since the farm's own site states checks are not accepted.
The farm also runs a summer u-pick blackberry and blueberry operation on the same property, so it's a destination worth remembering beyond just the Christmas season.
November 21 through December 21, 2026, per the farm's own website, which explicitly labels these as 2026 dates rather than a carried-over estimate.
A saw is provided free with tree cutting, per the farm's own site — no need to bring or rent one.
Cash, debit, and Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover cards are accepted. Checks are not accepted, per the farm's own site.
The you-cut field and hayride close at 5pm daily, two hours before the retail and gift-shop area, which stays open until 7pm.
November 21 – December 21, 2026. Daily. Hours: Weekends 9am-7pm, weekdays 1pm-7pm; you-cut field and hayride close at 5pm daily.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
10939 North 129th East Avenue, Owasso, OK 74055, in Tulsa County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Tulsa Region.
We track 4 farms in Tulsa Region, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 31 days against a regional average of 30, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, a gift shop or farm market, which most Tulsa Region farms on our list do not.
There are 2 other farms we track in Tulsa County. All Tulsa Region farms →
owassotree.farm · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.