A long-running 90-acre family farm with real choose-and-cut and tag-to-cut options, but its old website has lapsed and no 2026 dates or prices are published anywhere -- bring cash and check Facebook before you drive out.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Pachet Brook is a 90-acre family operation run by the Bento family, and it’s one of the few farms in this batch offering visitors a real choice in how they get their tree: choose-and-cut, where you pick and cut the same day, or tag-to-cut, where you reserve a specific tree now and come back for it later in the season. Six-plus species are grown across the property, giving more room to be picky than a smaller lot would allow.
The most practical issue here isn’t about the trees – it’s about finding current information at all. The farm’s longstanding domain, pachetbrook.com, now redirects to an unrelated site as of this research. That means a straightforward web search for the farm’s own hours or pricing will lead nowhere useful. The more reliable paths are the farm’s active Facebook page or a direct phone call, and either is worth doing before a special trip, since a lapsed domain is exactly the kind of thing that leaves outdated information circulating on aggregator sites while the farm’s actual current details go unconfirmed.
The record flags this farm as cash-and-check only – no card payment is reported as accepted. That’s a real logistical detail worth planning around, not a minor footnote: showing up with only a card and no cash could mean leaving without a tree. Beyond the payment method, no price figures for trees at Pachet Brook were found published anywhere checked. That’s a genuine information gap, and rather than guess at what a Rhode Island choose-and-cut tree might cost, the honest move is to ask directly when you call to confirm hours, or when you arrive, and to bring more cash than you think you’ll need in case pricing runs on the higher end.
No explicit 2026 season start or end date was found; what’s published is a recurring weekly hours pattern – Thursday and Friday from noon to 4pm, weekends from 10am to 4pm – described only as running “through the Christmas season.” That phrasing tells you the shape of a typical week but not when the season actually opens or how late into December it runs before trees sell out. Given that most Rhode Island cut-your-own farms open around Thanksgiving weekend, that’s a reasonable target date to work from, but it isn’t confirmed here.
Local sources disagree on how long this land has been farmed – one account puts Christmas tree growing back to 1973, another says the family has worked the land for a full century. Both are plausible, and the discrepancy isn’t resolved, so treat any specific year as folklore rather than fact. Separately, Tiverton Recreation has documented a community sleigh-ride event held at the farm in past seasons, though it’s unclear from available sources whether that’s an annual farm offering or a one-time community partnership – worth asking about directly if a sleigh ride is part of why you’re considering the trip.
Pachet Brook looks like a solid, long-established choose-and-cut option with real flexibility in how you get your tree, but the lapsed website means you’ll need to work a little harder than usual – via Facebook or a phone call – to confirm this year’s actual dates, hours, and price before you drive out with cash in hand.
No 2026 season start or end date is published. The recurring weekly pattern is Thursday-Friday 12pm-4pm and Saturday-Sunday 10am-4pm, running "through the Christmas season." Until a firm opening date surfaces, treat the weekend after Thanksgiving as the earliest safe bet, since that's the traditional opening weekend for most Rhode Island cut-your-own farms.
Not stated in the record. A 90-acre farm with both choose-and-cut and tag-to-cut trees suggests more ground to cover than a small lot, so budget extra time to walk and compare.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Pachet Brook if you're relying on a working website to confirm hours before you go, since the farm's old domain now redirects to an unrelated site, and skip it if you don't have cash on hand, since cards are not reported as accepted.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Both. The record confirms the farm offers choose-and-cut trees the same day and tag-to-cut trees you reserve now and pick up later.
The record lists this as cash-only -- no card payment is reported, so bring cash or a check.
The old pachetbrook.com domain now redirects to an unrelated site as of August 2026. Their Facebook page (facebook.com/pachetbrook) or a phone call is the more reliable way to confirm current hours.
Sources disagree -- one says the family has grown Christmas trees here since 1973, another says the family has worked this land for 100 years. Both are plausible but not reconciled in the record, so no single number can be stated as confirmed.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Thu-Fri; Sat-Sun. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
4484 Main Rd, Tiverton, RI 02878, in Newport County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Rhode Island.
We track 10 farms in Rhode Island, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, a cocoa or cider stand, which most Rhode Island farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 10 farms we track in Rhode Island had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There is 1 other farm we track in Newport County. All Rhode Island farms →
pachetbrook.com · freightsafe.co · facebook.com
Checked September 2026.