Papa Santa's is a cash-only, weekends-only cypress farm with real per-foot pricing you can budget from ahead of time -- $6/ft under 10 feet, $7/ft at 10 feet and up -- which is more transparent than most farms in this research.
$6/ft for trees under 10 ft tall; $7/ft for trees 10 ft and taller (cypress varieties).
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Papa Santa’s sits about 10 miles southwest of Benton in rural Saline County, and it’s one of the more transparent farms in this research when it comes to actually knowing what you’ll pay before you arrive.
The pricing here is genuinely useful: $6 per foot for trees under 10 feet tall, and $7 per foot for trees 10 feet and taller. That means a 6-foot tree runs $36, an 8-foot tree runs $48, and once you cross into the taller tier, a 10-foot tree runs $70 and a 12-foot tree runs $84. Most farms in this research don’t publish anything this specific, so if budgeting matters to your decision, that tiered structure is worth sitting with before you go – a family set on a big statement tree should expect the jump at the 10-foot mark, not be surprised by it at the register.
This is a cash/check-only operation, per the record – there’s no mention of card acceptance anywhere in the sources checked, so don’t plan to pay with a card and expect a reader on site. Bring what you need before you leave home.
Papa Santa’s is open Saturdays and Sundays only, 8am to 5pm – there’s no weekday window at all. That’s a real constraint on flexibility: if your schedule doesn’t have a free weekend during the season, this farm simply isn’t accessible the way a daily-hours farm would be. On the upside, the schedule is at least consistent and easy to plan around once you’ve picked your weekend.
Saws are provided at no charge, and staff will net and load the tree onto your vehicle – services that, per the record, don’t come with an additional stated fee beyond the per-foot tree price itself. Beyond the trees, the farm offers hay or wagon rides and coffee and other beverages for sale, a modest but real set of extras rather than a full activities slate.
No season start or end date is published – only the recurring weekend hours. This is a case where the pricing structure is unusually clear but the calendar is not; you’ll want to call (501) 779-1062 to find out when the 2026 season actually opens, since the record can’t tell you that.
The farm grows cypress, though the record doesn’t specify which named variety – Leyland, Carolina Sapphire, and other cypress types are all commonly grown in Arkansas, and any of them could apply here without further confirmation.
Being about 10 miles southwest of Benton, this isn’t a farm you stumble onto from a main highway; it’s a deliberate rural destination. Combined with the weekends-only schedule, that means treating a Papa Santa’s trip as its own planned outing rather than a stop tacked onto other errands is the more realistic way to approach it.
Papa Santa’s stands out in this research for something rare: real, tiered pricing you can actually do math with before you drive out. The tradeoffs are a cash-only policy, a two-day-a-week schedule with no weekday option, and no confirmed season dates yet, so pair the clear pricing with a phone call to nail down timing.
No season start or end date is published, only the recurring schedule: Saturdays and Sundays, 8am-5pm. That's a real constraint -- there's no weekday option here at all -- so plan a specific weekend rather than assuming you can swing by on a weekday.
Not stated directly, but with a straightforward cypress-only field and a hay/wagon ride as the main extra, this reads as a more efficient visit than a farm layered with a petting zoo or multiple attractions.
Not stated numerically, but with the farm only open two days a week, whatever traffic it gets is concentrated into those Saturday and Sunday windows rather than spread across a full week -- worth keeping in mind if you're hoping for a quiet visit.
Not described in the record. Most cut-your-own farms run on unpaved field lots, which is a reasonable general expectation for a rural Saline County operation like this, though not a confirmed fact here.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Papa Santa's if you only have weekdays free, since it's open Saturdays and Sundays only, and skip it if you don't have cash or a check on hand, since the farm doesn't accept cards.
Not available in the record checked.
$6 per foot for trees under 10 feet tall, and $7 per foot for trees 10 feet and taller. A 6-foot tree works out to $36; a 10-foot tree works out to $70.
Saturdays and Sundays only, 8am to 5pm. There's no weekday option in the record.
No -- the record confirms this is a cash-only (cash or check) operation.
Cypress, though the specific variety isn't further specified in the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Sat-Sun. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $6. $6/ft for trees under 10 ft tall; $7/ft for trees 10 ft and taller (cypress varieties).
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
4976 Warford Road, Benton, AR 72019, in Saline County. It is one of 6 farms we track in Central Arkansas.
We track 6 farms in Central Arkansas, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. At $6 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $6.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, which most Central Arkansas farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 6 farms we track in Central Arkansas had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 3 other farms we track in Saline County. All Central Arkansas farms →
arkansasonline.com · christmastreefarms.net
Checked September 2026.