A genuinely small, low-key family farm with no Santa or trains to speak of, best suited to visitors who want a simple cut-your-own trip with handmade wreaths rather than a big day out.
Not published online; small family operation, likely per-tree or per-foot pricing set on site.
Peaceful Pines describes itself as a small, family-operated farm, and the record backs that framing up with what’s absent as much as what’s present. There’s no mention of Santa visits, a train, a petting zoo, or any of the bigger paid attractions that show up at larger Wichita-area farms in this same batch. What you get instead is a straightforward cut-your-own visit: a saw, a field of Scotch, Virginia, White, or Austrian pine, complimentary hayrack rides out to the trees, hot apple cider, and a gift shop stocked with handmade wreaths and crafts.
The farm’s calendar isn’t published as fixed dates on its own site — instead, the pattern described is “Friday after Thanksgiving, four weekends,” which for 2026 would put the season at roughly November 27 through December 20. That’s a real constraint worth flagging: this isn’t a farm you can put off visiting until a random weekend in early January, because by then it’s very likely closed. Opening day itself runs the longest hours, 9am to 5:30pm, while the remaining Fridays and Sundays are shorter (1-5:30pm) and Saturdays hold at 9am-5:30pm. Because this is a small operation and the season is short, it’s reasonable to expect tree availability could tighten toward the end of that four-weekend window, even though nothing in the record confirms sellout risk specifically.
One detail worth calling out: the record notes help is available on request for cutting, even though this is framed as a cut-your-own farm with saws provided. That’s a nice bit of flexibility for a group where not everyone wants to (or can) handle a saw themselves — you’re not locked into doing it all yourself just because that’s the farm’s default setup.
Peaceful Pines has no published pricing anywhere checked — neither a specific dollar figure nor even a pricing structure like “per foot.” The record’s best guess is that pricing is likely set per-tree or per-foot on site, which is a reasonable inference for a small family operation but not something to treat as fact. That means there’s no number, high or low, that can honestly be offered here. Complimentary hot apple cider is the one cost you can count on not having to pay for separately.
If what you want is a low-key, unpretentious cut-your-own trip with a real gift shop full of handmade wreaths rather than mass-produced decor, Peaceful Pines fits that description well based on the record. But the short, estimated season window and the total absence of published pricing mean this is a farm to call ahead to — both to confirm the exact weekends and to know roughly what you’re walking into cost-wise before you commit to the drive out to Walton.
The farm's pattern is four weekends starting the Friday after Thanksgiving, so 2026 should run roughly Nov 27-Dec 20. Opening day (Nov 27) has the longest hours at 9am-5:30pm; the following weekends are shorter at 1-5:30pm Friday and Sunday, 9am-5:30pm Saturday.
Not stated directly, but with no attractions beyond hayrack rides and a gift shop, this reads as a shorter, more focused visit than farms with trains, Santa, or petting zoos.
Not stated directly. A small, self-described family operation without major paid attractions is less likely to draw the crowds that farms with trains or Santa visits do, though this is an inference, not a confirmed fact.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. Help with cutting is available on request per the record, which may matter if a self-cut walk isn't feasible for everyone in your group.
Skip Peaceful Pines if you're looking for Santa, trains, or a petting zoo, since none are mentioned in the record, and skip a spontaneous visit outside the four listed weekends, since the season is short and the calendar is an estimate based on a recurring pattern rather than a farm-confirmed date.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Yes, with a saw provided. The record also notes help is available on request if you don't want to cut it yourself.
Scotch pine, Virginia pine, White pine, and Austrian pine, according to the record.
The record lists complimentary hayrack rides, hot apple cider, and a gift shop selling handmade wreaths and crafts. No Santa, trains, or petting zoo are mentioned.
Not farm-confirmed. Based on the recurring pattern of opening the Friday after Thanksgiving for four weekends, 2026 should run roughly Nov 27 through Dec 20, but this is an estimate, not a published date.
November 27 – December 20, 2026. Fri, Sat, Sun for the four weekends after Thanksgiving. Hours: Opening day (Fri after Thanksgiving) 9am-5:30pm; thereafter Fri & Sun 1-5:30pm, Sat 9am-5:30pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Not published online; small family operation, likely per-tree or per-foot pricing set on site.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
762 80th St, Walton, KS 67151, in Harvey County. It is one of 5 farms we track in Wichita Region.
We track 5 farms in Wichita Region, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 24 days against a regional average of 24, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
There is 1 other farm we track in Harvey County. All Wichita Region farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
peacefulpinestreefarm.com · pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.