For farms

Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm

📍 620 Haverford Road, Ramona, CA 92065🗓 November 27 – December 14, 2026🏷 Pricing TBD

A San Diego County farm heavy on kid activities — pony rides, a bounce house, face painting — with an estimated season closing relatively early on Dec 14, well before Christmas.

Aerial view of Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm in Ramona, CA

How you get your tree

This farm offers

cut-your-ownchoose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you)

Included

Santa visitsface paintinginflatables/bounce housepony ridesfree hot cidergift shop

Tree shaking and bagging offered for a small additional fee; base tree pricing not published.

Our take

Pine Tree Acres stands out in this research for leaning harder into kid-focused activities than most other farms covered here: pony rides, a bounce house, face painting, and free hot cider round out a lineup that also includes Santa visits and a gift shop. If you’re bringing young kids and want more to do than just walk a field and cut a tree, this is one of the more activity-dense options among the San Diego County farms in this batch.

Three ways to get a tree

Beyond the activities, the farm offers real flexibility on the tree itself: choose-and-cut, pre-cut, and living (potted) trees are all available, per the record. That living-tree option in particular is worth noting if you’d rather have a tree you can plant or keep for another season rather than one that gets discarded after the holidays. The farm also offers paid tree shaking and bagging services, though no specific fee for either is given in the record.

A notably earlier season close

The single most important planning detail here is timing. One source describes a fixed recurring window — “Friday after Thanksgiving to Dec 14” — which this record resolves to an estimated November 27 through December 14, 2026. That’s not a confirmed 2026 posting, just a resolved estimate based on a stated recurring pattern, but it’s worth taking seriously: a December 14 close is meaningfully earlier than farms in this same research batch that run through Christmas Eve. If your holiday shopping tends to happen in the final week or two before Christmas, this farm’s estimated window may have already closed by the time you’d normally go looking for a tree — worth confirming by phone rather than assuming a later cutoff.

The pricing gap

No base tree price was found anywhere in the research for this farm. The one cost-related detail available is that tree shaking and bagging are offered for a small additional fee, but the record doesn’t specify what that fee actually is, so there’s no honest dollar figure to give you here, for either the tree or the add-on service. Call 760-420-7289 if a firm number matters to your planning.

What’s not confirmed

Specific tree species aren’t listed in this record, and the farm’s Wix site, while located during research, wasn’t independently fetched to verify hours, pricing, or activities beyond what turned up in directory listings and Yelp.

The honest bottom line

Pine Tree Acres offers one of the more kid-activity-rich visits in this research batch and genuine flexibility across cut, pre-cut, and living trees, but its estimated Dec 14 season close is earlier than many competitors, so late-season shoppers especially should confirm by phone before planning around it.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

Estimated 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-14, resolved from a stated recurring window ("Friday after Thanksgiving to Dec 14") found in one source — not independently confirmed as a 2026 posting. Because this closes well before Christmas Eve, don't wait until mid-December assuming there's time to spare; confirm availability by phone if planning a late-season visit.

How long to budget

Not stated directly, but with pony rides, face painting, and inflatables listed among the activities, plan for a longer family visit than a quick tree grab.

Crowds

Not stated directly, but a heavier kid-activity lineup than most other farms in this research — pony rides, bounce house, face painting — suggests this draws family crowds specifically, likely concentrated on weekends given the farm's daily but shorter weekday hours.

Parking

Not described in the record.

Strollers and accessibility

Not addressed in the source.

What to bring

  • A call to 760-420-7289 to confirm this year's exact season window, given the estimated Dec 14 close is a resolved estimate rather than a confirmed posting
  • A small additional budget for tree shaking and bagging, if you want that service, though the record doesn't give a specific fee
  • Kids' comfort with pony rides and face painting, if those are part of your plan

How to spend less here

  • Base tree pricing was not published, so price_from and price_note don't offer a usable dollar figure for the tree itself
  • Tree shaking and bagging is offered for a small additional fee per the record, though no specific amount is given — ask about the cost when you check out

Who it suits

Good for

  • Families with young kids who want pony rides, face painting, and a bounce house alongside the tree shopping
  • Visitors who want the option of a living, potted tree in addition to cut and pre-cut options
  • Shoppers who want tree shaking and bagging handled for a small additional fee rather than doing it themselves

Skip it if

Skip Pine Tree Acres if you're planning a late-season visit close to Christmas, since the estimated season closes Dec 14, notably earlier than farms that run through Christmas Eve, and confirm this by phone before counting on it.

Worth pairing with

The record notes Pine Tree Acres is in the same Ramona / San Diego County area as Highland Valley Christmas Tree Farm, also covered in this research.

Common questions

How much does a tree cost at Pine Tree Acres?

Not published. Tree shaking and bagging are offered for a small additional fee per the record, but no base tree price or fee amount was found — call 760-420-7289 to ask.

When does the season end?

Estimated to run 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-14, based on a recurring "Friday after Thanksgiving to Dec 14" window found in one source — not confirmed as a 2026 posting, and notably earlier than farms running through Christmas Eve.

Can I get a living tree instead of a cut one?

Yes, per the record — living trees are available in addition to choose-and-cut and pre-cut options.

What activities are available for kids?

Santa visits, face painting, inflatables/a bounce house, pony rides, and free hot cider, per the record — a heavier kid-activity lineup than most other farms in this research.

When is Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm open in 2026?

November 27 – December 14, 2026. Mon-Sun. Hours: Mon–Fri 12pm–5pm, Sat–Sun 9am–5pm.

How much does a tree cost at Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm?

Pricing was not published when we last checked. Tree shaking and bagging offered for a small additional fee; base tree pricing not published.

Can I cut my own tree at Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm?

Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.

Where is Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm?

620 Haverford Road, Ramona, CA 92065, in San Diego County. It is one of 4 farms we track in San Diego County CA.

How Pine Tree Acres Christmas Tree Farm compares in San Diego County CA

We track 4 farms in San Diego County CA, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.

Its season runs about 18 days against a regional average of 18, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.

What sets it apart locally: it has a petting area, a cocoa or cider stand, a gift shop or farm market, which most San Diego County CA farms on our list do not.

Other farms near Ramona

There are 3 other farms we track in San Diego County. All San Diego County CA farms →

Quick facts

SeasonNovember 27 – December 14, 2026
Days openMon-Sun
HoursMon–Fri 12pm–5pm, Sat–Sun 9am–5pm
Starting priceNot published
Saw providedYes
CountySan Diego County
RegionSan Diego County CA

Sources

pinetreeacresramon.wixsite.com

Checked September 2026.