A family farm growing its own trees since 1984 with transparent per-foot pricing and Fraser Firs kept in water on the lot, but weekday access only in the evening.
$8 per foot for choose-and-cut trees; pre-cut Fraser Firs $80 (7ft) to $250 (11ft), all 2025 season pricing
Price’s Christmas Tree Farm has been growing its own trees near Lexington since 1984, and the record here includes something genuinely useful for planning a budget: real, current numbers rather than a vague price note. Choose-and-cut trees ran $8 per foot in the 2025 season, which means the math is simple and honest to walk through — a 6-foot tree would run about $48, a 7-footer about $56, and an 8-foot tree about $64. Pre-cut Fraser Fir is priced separately by height, running $80 for a 7-foot tree up to $250 for an 11-footer that same season. Worth noting: at those figures, a 7-foot pre-cut Fraser Fir at $80 costs meaningfully more per foot than a 7-foot choose-and-cut tree at roughly $56, which is a real trade-off between species preference and budget rather than an obvious win either way.
The farm grows Carolina Sapphire, Eastern Red Cedar, Leyland Cypress, and Murray Cypress on its own land, which is the choose-and-cut lineup. Fraser Fir, sold pre-cut, comes from North Carolina and Virginia — consistent with the broader pattern across South Carolina farms, since true Fraser Fir generally needs cooler, higher-elevation conditions the Midlands doesn’t reliably offer. One detail that stands out here specifically: the record notes the farm keeps its pre-cut Fraser Firs in water on the lot, a real freshness-preserving practice worth knowing about if you’re wary of pre-cut trees drying out before you even get them home. That’s a meaningfully more careful approach than simply stacking pre-cut trees against a fence in the sun.
Handmade wreaths and bows are the main listed extra beyond the trees themselves — no hayride, cocoa, or play area shows up in the record for this farm, which may simply reflect a more streamlined, tree-focused operation. The bigger practical constraint is timing: weekday hours (Monday through Thursday) don’t begin until 3 pm, meaning daytime access during the week isn’t available at all. Friday and Saturday open at 9 am, and Sunday runs noon to 6 pm, so weekend visits are the only way to see the farm in full daylight outside a weekday evening window.
The 2025 season ran November 21 through December 22, according to sources including the South Carolina Department of Agriculture’s agritourism page and a Lexington County Chronicle roundup. That’s a specific, dated range from last year rather than a stated recurring policy, so it isn’t presented here as this year’s dates. If you’re planning a specific weekend, a call to 803-356-4005 is the way to confirm whether 2026 tracks close to that same window.
Because both prices are real numbers rather than estimates, it’s worth actually running the comparison before you decide which way to go. If you want a 7-to-8-foot tree and don’t care about species, the choose-and-cut side at $8 per foot comes out to $56-$64, versus $80 and up for a comparably sized pre-cut Fraser Fir. If a Fraser Fir’s specific look and scent matter enough to you to pay that difference, the water-kept freshness practice at least means you’re not paying a premium for a tree that’s already drying out. If budget is the deciding factor and any of the farm’s own cypress, cedar, or sapphire varieties would do, the field-cut option is the clearer value here based on these 2025 figures.
Price’s stands out in this research for genuinely transparent per-foot and per-tree pricing and a real freshness practice for its pre-cut Fraser Firs, making it one of the easier farms here to budget for confidently, even with the 2026 season dates still unconfirmed.
The 2025 season ran November 21 to December 22 — a specific dated range from last year, not confirmed to repeat for 2026. Hours run Monday-Thursday 3-7 pm, Friday-Saturday 9 am-7 pm, and Sunday noon-6 pm, so weekends offer the most daytime flexibility.
Not stated directly, but with per-foot choose-and-cut pricing to work out and a range of pre-cut Fraser Fir heights to compare, budget enough time to walk the field and weigh both options before deciding.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip a weekday daytime visit, since hours don't start until 3 pm Monday through Thursday, and skip assuming the 2026 season matches the 2025 dates (Nov 21-Dec 22) exactly, since that range isn't confirmed to repeat.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Choose-and-cut trees ran $8 per foot in the 2025 season, so a 7-foot tree worked out to about $56. Pre-cut Fraser Firs ranged $80 (7ft) to $250 (11ft) that same season. 2026 pricing isn't confirmed to match exactly.
The record notes the farm sources pre-cut Fraser Firs from North Carolina and Virginia and keeps them in water on the lot specifically to preserve freshness, which is a real, specific practice worth knowing if that's a concern.
No. Monday through Thursday hours don't start until 3 pm, per the record. Daytime hours are only available Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Since 1984, growing its own choose-and-cut Carolina Sapphire, cedar, and cypress on site, per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $8. $8 per foot for choose-and-cut trees; pre-cut Fraser Firs $80 (7ft) to $250 (11ft), all 2025 season pricing
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
228 Maple Rd, Lexington, SC 29073, in Lexington County. It is one of 11 farms we track in Midlands South Carolina.
We track 11 farms in Midlands South Carolina, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. At $8 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $8, undercutting 1 of the 3 priced farms we track here.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 11 farms we track in Midlands South Carolina had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 4 other farms we track in Lexington County. All Midlands South Carolina farms →
aol.com
Checked September 2026.