A well-run, owner-led Balsam fir farm with real 2026 season dates (Nov 27-Dec 24), clear tiered pricing, free shaking and baling, and even an online store for shipped trees — one of the better-documented farms in this batch.
Choose-and-cut trees: $60 up to 8 feet, plus $8/foot over 8 feet. Pre-cut trees: $35-$100, tax included. Pricing found on the farm's own site in Aug 2026 without a stated effective year; treat as current best estimate, not confirmed as locked-in for the 2026 season.
Quinn’s Tree Farm, operating under Cornville Christmas Tree Company LLC, is run by Matthew Quinn — a firefighter and paramedic turned farmer — and his wife Christine, who plant about 3,000 trees a year across 30 acres of Balsam, Balsam-hybrid, and Korean fir. Quinn also serves as president of the Maine Christmas Tree Association, which is a genuinely useful signal for this listing: an operator that visible and connected to the state’s tree-farming community tends to run a well-organized, well-publicized farm, and the record here bears that out.
Where many farms in this batch leave season dates or pricing blank, Quinn’s has both. The season follows a stated day-after-Thanksgiving-to-Christmas-Eve pattern, which resolves to November 27 through December 24 for 2026. Pricing is equally specific: choose-and-cut trees run $60 flat up to 8 feet, with an additional $8 charged per foot beyond that — meaning a 9-foot tree would run around $68 and a 10-footer around $76, doing nothing more than the farm’s own published arithmetic. Pre-cut trees are priced $35 to $100, tax included, giving a lower-cost entry point if a smaller pre-cut tree fits your needs better than a full cut-your-own outing. None of this pricing carries an explicit “effective 2026” label on the farm’s site, so it’s presented here as the best current estimate rather than a guarantee, but it’s real, sourced numbers rather than a guess.
Handsaws are provided for cutting, which removes the need to bring your own basic equipment. But the farm draws a clear line on power tools: gas-powered saws are explicitly not allowed, while battery reciprocating saws are permitted. If your household was planning to speed things up with a gas saw, that plan needs to change here — bring a battery saw instead, or rely on the provided handsaws.
Trees are shaken and baled at no extra charge, a real convenience that saves both a mess in your car and a separate fee some farms charge for the same service. Wreaths and garlands are also sold on site. Beyond the walk-in retail experience, Quinn’s runs a wholesale side of the business and ships trees through an online store — useful if you know someone who wants a real Maine tree but can’t make the drive, or if you’d rather not deal with transporting one yourself.
Quinn’s stands out in this batch for actually publishing the numbers that matter most for planning — a real season window, tiered pricing for both choose-and-cut and pre-cut, and a clear equipment policy — backed by an owner who’s deeply embedded in the state’s tree-farming community. The season runs nearly a month, so visiting earlier rather than later gives you the best shot at both the widest tree selection and the calmer end of the crowd curve.
The farm's stated season pattern is day-after-Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, resolved to November 27-December 24, 2026 for this year's calendar. Since the season runs nearly a month, visiting in the first half avoids both the opening-weekend crush and the risk of the best pre-8-foot choose-and-cut trees being picked over by mid-December.
Not stated directly, but with free shaking and baling included, a choose-and-cut visit likely involves some wait time at the cutting/prep stage during busy periods.
Not stated directly, but the owner's visibility as president of the Maine Christmas Tree Association and the farm's online store suggest a well-known, established operation, which tends to draw more visitors than a low-profile family lot.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed directly. Handsaws are provided rather than requiring visitors to bring their own, which lowers one barrier to a comfortable visit.
Skip Quinn's if you were hoping to bring or use a gas-powered saw, since those aren't allowed (handsaws are provided, and battery reciprocating saws are permitted), and skip a late-December visit if you want the widest choice of choose-and-cut trees, since demand concentrates early in a season this well-publicized.
No specific nearby-farm pairing is available in this record.
Choose-and-cut trees are $60 up to 8 feet, plus $8 per foot for anything taller. Pre-cut trees range from $35 to $100, tax included. This pricing was found on the farm's own site in August 2026 without a stated effective year, so treat it as a strong current estimate rather than a locked-in 2026 rate.
Handsaws are provided. Gas-powered saws are not allowed, but battery reciprocating saws are permitted.
The farm's stated pattern is day-after-Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, which resolves to November 27 through December 24, 2026.
Yes. Quinn's does wholesale and ships trees via an online store for customers who can't visit in person.
November 27 – December 24, 2026.
Trees start at $35. Choose-and-cut trees: $60 up to 8 feet, plus $8/foot over 8 feet. Pre-cut trees: $35-$100, tax included. Pricing found on the farm's own site in Aug 2026 without a stated effective year; treat as current best estimate, not confirmed as locked-in for the 2026 season.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
290 West Ridge Road, Cornville, ME 04976, in Somerset County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Central Maine.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
quinnstreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.