A three-generation family farm with a real gift shop and a lower-elevation cypress-and-pine mix, but 2026 dates and pricing hadn't been posted on the farm's own site at last check.
Raulston Acres has been running “since 2007” by its own account, now across three generations of the same family — a specific, sourced detail rather than vague marketing language. That multi-generation framing matters for what to expect: this reads as an established, ongoing operation rather than a newer or seasonal side business, even though the specific 2026 logistics aren’t nailed down yet.
The confirmed tree lineup here — Murray cypress, Blue Ice cypress, Virginia pine, and Douglas fir — is worth noting directly if you’re picturing a classic Fraser fir Christmas tree. Walker County sits at a lower elevation than the mountain counties farther northeast in Georgia (places like Union or Lumpkin County), and the varieties grown here reflect that: cypress and pine handle the lower elevation and warmer conditions better than Fraser fir does. If a Fraser fir specifically is non-negotiable for your household, this isn’t the farm for that; if you’re open to cypress’s softer look and different scent, or want a Douglas fir, this is a legitimate destination.
Beyond the trees, Raulston Acres runs an on-site gift shop selling tree stands, ornaments, decorations, and even t-shirts, alongside wreaths. That’s a genuinely useful convenience if you don’t already own a stand or want ornaments in the same trip — it saves a second stop at a retail store. This detail comes straight from the farm’s own site, so it’s on solid ground.
Here’s the part worth taking seriously before you plan a drive: the farm’s own website explicitly states that 2026 season information — opening and closing dates, hours, and pricing — had not been posted as of this check, and the site still reflected the prior season. That’s a more direct signal than most farms in this batch give, where the absence of 2026 details is just an inference from an out-of-date page. Raulston Acres is telling you outright that the page you’d find right now isn’t current. A regional guide separately mentioned an “opens November 18” pattern with 10am-6pm hours on opening day and shorter 3-6pm weekday hours after that, but with no year attached to confirm it’s a 2026 statement.
No dollar figure of any kind appears in the sources checked, so there’s no honest number to offer here, and none should be inferred from what other farms in the area charge. The most reliable path is a direct call to 706-438-2774 closer to the season, when the farm has presumably updated its own page.
Raulston Acres is a legitimate, established multi-generation operation with real one-stop convenience for stands and decorations, but because the farm’s own site openly admits its 2026 details aren’t posted yet, this is squarely a call-ahead-before-you-drive situation rather than a plan-from-the-website one.
Not confirmed for 2026. A regional guide cited an 'opens November 18' date and an opening-day pattern of 10am-6pm with shorter weekday hours after that, but no year was attached, so treat it as a general shape rather than a locked date.
Not stated directly, but a gift shop selling tree stands, ornaments, decorations, and t-shirts suggests some browsing time beyond just picking a tree.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Raulston Acres if you're set on Fraser fir specifically, since the confirmed varieties here are cypress, pine, and Douglas fir, and skip it if you need confirmed 2026 hours or pricing before you commit to the drive.
Not available in the record checked.
Murray cypress, Blue Ice cypress, Virginia pine, and Douglas fir, reflecting Walker County's lower elevation compared to the true mountain counties farther northeast where Fraser fir is more common.
The record confirms choose-and-cut. Whether customers do the cutting themselves isn't specified.
Yes. The on-site shop sells tree stands, ornaments, decorations, and t-shirts, in addition to wreaths.
Neither is confirmed. The farm's own website explicitly states that 2026 season details, including opening and closing dates, hours, and pricing, were not yet posted at the time of this check.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
2572 GA Highway 95, Rock Spring, GA 30739, in Walker County. It is one of 12 farms we track in North Georgia.
We track 12 farms in North Georgia, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most North Georgia farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 12 farms we track in North Georgia had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 2 other farms we track in Walker County. All North Georgia farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
ractf.com · blueridgemountainstravelguide.com
Checked September 2026.