A Middle Georgia farm growing trees since 1978 with genuine, sourced award credentials from the Georgia National Fair, though the record has no confirmed tree varieties, hours, dates, or pricing to plan a visit around.
Roberts Christmas Tree Farm has a genuinely long track record: growing trees in Middle Georgia since 1978, and with a credential that’s rare enough among this research batch to be worth stating precisely — its trees have won multiple Grand Champion and sweepstakes awards at the Georgia National Fair Christmas Tree Contest. That’s a specific, sourced competition result, not a vague “award-winning” marketing phrase, and it’s a real signal of tree quality from people whose job is judging trees, if that kind of credential matters to your decision.
Beyond the history and the awards, the confirmed details here are all about logistics rather than atmosphere: customers can bring their own saw or use ones the farm has available, cord to tie the tree to a vehicle is supplied on site, and restroom facilities are available. There’s no mention of a gift shop, hayride, Santa visit, or any other family-activity add-on in any source checked — this reads as a farm focused on the core business of selling well-grown, competition-tested trees rather than building out a broader visitor experience.
Here’s the honest limitation of this record: no source checked for this entry stated which specific tree varieties Roberts grows. That’s left blank rather than guessed, in keeping with the standard of not inventing a farm-specific detail that isn’t actually documented. If a specific species — Fraser fir, Leyland cypress, or anything else — is the reason you’re picking a farm, this record can’t tell you whether Roberts carries it, and that’s worth resolving with a call before you drive out expecting a particular tree.
An available secondary source described hours as “daily 10am-5:30pm” and a season running “November 20 to the weekend before Christmas.” Those are specific-sounding numbers, but the source itself is an undated news or review article rather than the farm’s own current statement, so there’s no way to confirm it reflects 2026 rather than some earlier year. Treat it as a rough shape of what to expect, not a locked schedule.
No 2026 pricing was confirmed anywhere checked, so there’s no honest dollar figure to offer here, on top of the missing tree-variety information.
Roberts Christmas Tree Farm brings a genuinely rare, documented quality credential — decades of growing and real fair-contest wins — but the record is otherwise thin: no confirmed tree varieties, no confirmed 2026 hours or dates, and no pricing, so a phone call is the only way to fill in the basics before visiting.
Not confirmed for 2026. An undated news/review source described hours of 'daily 10am-5:30pm' and a season from 'November 20 to the weekend before Christmas,' but since this wasn't the farm's own current statement, it isn't treated as a confirmed 2026 fact here.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked. Restroom facilities are confirmed on site.
Skip Roberts if you need to know the specific tree varieties before you go, since none were found in any source checked, and skip it if you need confirmed hours, dates, or pricing before committing to the trip.
Not available in the record checked.
Since 1978, per sources checked, making it one of the longer-running farms in this research batch.
Yes. Roberts' trees have won multiple Grand Champion and sweepstakes awards at the Georgia National Fair Christmas Tree Contest, a specific, sourced credential rather than a generic marketing claim.
Not stated in any source checked for this record. This is left blank rather than guessed.
Customers can bring their own saw or use ones the farm provides, and cord to tie the tree to a vehicle is supplied on site, along with restroom facilities.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
507 Lower Hartley Bridge Road, Byron, GA 31008, in Peach County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Middle Georgia.
We track 3 farms in Middle Georgia, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 3 farms we track in Middle Georgia had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
41nbc.com · birdeye.com · gacta.com
Checked September 2026.