A weekends-only farm with confirmed 2026 dates and both choose-and-cut and staff-assisted cutting, but no price list is published and the farm's own site hadn't posted 2026 details as of this research.
Prices vary by height and species; not published online as of Aug 2026.
Rossi’s offers something a little different from a strict cut-your-own or a strict choose-and-cut farm: both. You can walk the field, pick a tree, and cut it yourself, or let staff cut, trim, and net it, or help load it into your car – whichever suits the visit better. The farm’s own site states that trees are grown on-site from seedlings over 8 to 12 years, which is a genuinely useful piece of context for understanding what you’re paying for, even without a published price to attach to it.
The one schedule detail that matters most here is that Rossi’s is open Saturday and Sunday only, 9am to 4pm. There’s no weekday option at all. Combined with a season that (per the RI Christmas Tree Growers Association’s recurring pattern) runs from the day after Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, that gives roughly four weekends total to work with in a typical year. That’s a real constraint worth planning around: if your only free days fall on weekdays, this farm simply isn’t accessible to you this season, full stop.
At research time, the farm’s own website was still marked “closed for the 2025 season,” with no 2026 dates posted yet. The November 27-December 24 window given here is inferred from the Growers Association’s description of a recurring annual pattern, not a confirmed 2026 posting from Rossi’s itself. That’s an important distinction – it’s a reasonable estimate, but a phone call before a special trip is the only way to know for certain the season has actually opened for this year.
Prices are described as varying by height and species, which is common enough, but no actual price list has been published anywhere checked. Without at least a starting figure, there’s no way to budget a visit here beyond guessing, and this brief won’t guess. Ask directly when you call to confirm the season, and get a sense of the range for the size and species you want before you commit to driving out.
A small on-site shop sells handmade wreaths, stands, and ornaments – a modest addition rather than a full gift-shop operation. A third-party source describes the farm as family-owned since the 1950s, a plausible but unverified detail worth treating as local color rather than fact.
Rossi’s offers real flexibility in how you get your tree, but the weekends-only schedule, unconfirmed 2026 season-open status, and missing price list mean this is a call-first farm, not one you casually swing by on a random weekday.
Season dates are resolved from the RI Christmas Tree Growers Association's recurring pattern -- day after Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve -- applied to 2026, giving November 27 through December 24. Hours are 9am-4pm, weekends only (Saturday-Sunday). Since there's no weekday option at all, the four available weekends are your entire window; earlier weekends offer better selection from trees grown on-site over 8 to 12 years.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated directly, but a farm open only two days a week for a five-week season concentrates all its traffic into eight total open days, which is fewer opportunities than most farms in this batch offer.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Rossi's if you can only visit on a weekday, since the farm is open Saturday and Sunday only, and confirm the season is actually open before a special trip, since the farm's own site was still showing "closed for the 2025 season" with no 2026 dates posted at research time.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Weekends only, Saturday and Sunday, 9am-4pm.
Both options are offered. You can select a tree in the field and cut it yourself, or staff will cut, trim, and net it or help load it.
Prices vary by height and species, but no price list was published online as of this research. Call ahead to ask.
A third-party aggregator describes it as family-owned since the 1950s, though this isn't independently verified beyond that source.
November 27 – December 24, 2026. Sat-Sun. Hours: 9am-4pm, weekends only.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Prices vary by height and species; not published online as of Aug 2026.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
1936 Phenix Ave, Cranston, RI 02921, in Providence County. It is one of 10 farms we track in Rhode Island.
We track 10 farms in Rhode Island, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 28 days against a regional average of 30, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most Rhode Island farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Providence County. All Rhode Island farms →
rossitreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.