For farms

Savage Farms

📍 5624 Dahlonega Hwy, Clermont, GA 30527🗓 Season dates not yet published for 2026🏷 Pricing TBD

A working cattle farm that also sells cut-your-own trees among its pastures, offering a real photo-op backdrop but no published price, hours, or 2026 dates.

Savage Farms in Clermont, GA

How you get your tree

This farm offers

cut-your-ownchoose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you)

Included

photo ops in the fields/pastures

Our take

Savage Farms isn’t really a Christmas tree farm that happens to have some acreage — it’s a cattle operation of more than 100 acres in the North Georgia foothills that has added a few thousand cypress and fir trees to the property. That distinction matters for what to expect on a visit. Rather than the tightly organized rows and dedicated visitor infrastructure of a farm built around Christmas trees specifically, this is working pastureland with tree groves worked into it, and the farm’s own marketing leans into that setting: photo opportunities among the trees and pastures get top billing alongside the actual tree sales.

What a cattle-farm setting means for the visit

If you’re picturing a manicured tree lot with a gift shop and a hayride circuit, recalibrate. Savage Farms reads as a working farm you can walk through and pick a tree from, with the backdrop of hay fields and cattle pasture as much a part of the experience as the trees themselves. That’s a real draw if photos in a genuine rural setting matter to you — it’s a different kind of authenticity than a farm built purely for holiday retail. It’s also a reason the tree selection itself might be smaller than at a farm where trees are the main crop: the record specifies “about 2,000” trees across the varieties offered, which is a real number but not a huge inventory next to some of the larger dedicated operations in this region.

Tree selection is confirmed, most logistics aren’t

The farm’s own website is clear about tree types — Carolina Sapphire, Fraser fir, Leyland cypress, and Murray cypress — and confirms it operates as choose-and-cut. That’s solid ground to stand on. Everything else about actually planning the trip is thinner. No 2026 opening or closing date, no hours, and no pricing appear on the farm’s current site. A separate web search summary floated a season running from the Saturday before Thanksgiving through December 21, but that specific range wasn’t found stated on the farm’s own current page as a 2026 commitment, so it’s left out of the confirmed record here rather than presented as fact.

On cost, there’s nothing to calculate

No dollar figure appears anywhere in the sources checked for this farm, so there’s no honest arithmetic to offer. If budget matters to your decision, that’s a real gap worth closing with a call or a check of the farm’s Instagram (@savagefarmsofclermont) before you drive out, rather than assuming a “typical” price based on nearby farms.

The honest bottom line

Savage Farms offers a genuinely different kind of visit — real working pastureland with cypress and fir groves worked in, and photo opportunities the farm itself markets — but with no confirmed hours, dates, or pricing, you’re better off treating this as a call-ahead trip than a plan-and-go one.

Planning your visit

Best time to go

Not confirmed for 2026. No season dates were found on the farm's own site or elsewhere, so there's nothing specific to point you toward beyond the general late-November-through-December window most North Georgia farms operate in.

How long to budget

Not stated in the record, but a farm marketing photo opportunities among tree groves and pastures suggests visitors may plan for more of a browsing-and-photos visit than a quick in-and-out.

Crowds

Not stated in the record. Because the primary business here is cattle, not Christmas trees, it's a reasonable inference — not a confirmed fact — that tree-season crowds may run lighter than at farms built specifically around holiday traffic.

Parking

Not described in the record.

Strollers and accessibility

Not addressed in any source checked.

What to bring

  • A phone call or a check of the farm's Instagram/Facebook (@savagefarmsofclermont) before driving out, since no 2026 dates, hours, or pricing were found published
  • A camera, since photo opportunities among the groves and pastures are specifically marketed
  • Backup cash, since payment method isn't confirmed

How to spend less here

  • No price figure of any kind is published for this farm, so there's no dollar arithmetic to offer here
  • Since Savage Farms grows only a few thousand trees on a farm whose main business is cattle, ask early in the season if you have a specific size or variety in mind, in case the tree acreage is smaller than a dedicated tree farm's

Who it suits

Good for

  • Visitors who want a working-farm setting with pastures and hay fields rather than a dedicated tree-farm layout
  • Families interested in photo opportunities among the trees and cattle pastures
  • Anyone specifically after Carolina Sapphire, Leyland or Murray cypress, or Fraser fir choose-and-cut

Skip it if

Skip Savage Farms if you need confirmed hours or pricing before leaving the house, since neither is published, and skip it if you want a dedicated Christmas-tree-farm experience without the working-cattle-operation backdrop.

Worth pairing with

Not available in the record checked.

Common questions

Is Savage Farms primarily a Christmas tree farm?

No. It's first and foremost a cattle operation of more than 100 acres in the North Georgia foothills that also grows a few thousand cypress and fir trees for sale.

What tree types are available?

Carolina Sapphire, Fraser fir, Leyland cypress, and Murray cypress, per the farm's own site, which confirms it's a choose-and-cut operation.

What's there to do besides pick a tree?

The farm's own marketing emphasizes photo opportunities among the tree groves and pastures, suggesting it may draw families for portraits as much as for tree-cutting.

When does the 2026 season start, and what does it cost?

Neither is confirmed. A separate web summary described a season running from the Saturday before Thanksgiving through December 21, but this wasn't found stated as a 2026 fact on the farm's current site, so it isn't treated as confirmed here.

When is Savage Farms open in 2026?

2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.

How much does a tree cost at Savage Farms?

Pricing was not published when we last checked.

Can I cut my own tree at Savage Farms?

Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).

Where is Savage Farms?

5624 Dahlonega Hwy, Clermont, GA 30527, in Hall County. It is one of 12 farms we track in North Georgia.

How Savage Farms compares in North Georgia

We track 12 farms in North Georgia, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.

What sets it apart locally: it has cut-your-own trees, which most North Georgia farms on our list do not.

One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 12 farms we track in North Georgia had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.

Other farms near Clermont

There is 1 other farm we track in Hall County. All North Georgia farms →

Quick facts

SeasonSeason dates not yet published for 2026
Days openNot published
HoursNot published
Starting priceNot published
Tree typesCarolina Sapphire, Fraser fir, Leyland cypress, Murray cypress
CountyHall County
RegionNorth Georgia

Directions

Open in Google Maps ↗

Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.

Sources

savagefarms.org · georgiagrown.com

Checked September 2026.