A large, multi-season agritourism farm with confirmed 2026 Christmas tree dates (Nov 27-Dec 13) and a wagon ride, train ride, and Santa visits built in, though whether tree cutting needs a separate ticket or reservation isn't clear from the record.
Schilter Family Farm is a large, multi-season agritourism operation — also known locally for a corn maze, pumpkin patch, and sunflower field at other times of year — that runs a choose-and-cut Christmas tree program as one of its seasonal attractions. Unlike many farms in this research, the tree season dates here are confirmed directly on the farm’s own site: November 27 through December 13, 2026.
That level of certainty is worth calling out. Many farms in this batch have null season dates simply because nothing current has been published; here, the farm’s own site explicitly lists the 2026 window. Five species are available — Noble, Fraser, Nordmann, Grand, and Douglas fir — giving a reasonably wide choice within that confirmed window.
Prior-season coverage describes a wagon ride out to the tree fields, a Christmas train ride, and scheduled Santa visits as part of the experience — a genuinely fuller day than a bare walk-up u-cut lot offers. But that same multi-attraction, agritourism-farm model raises a real question this record can’t answer: whether cutting a tree requires its own separate ticket or reservation, distinct from general farm admission or the other seasonal events this property runs throughout the year. That’s worth asking about directly rather than assuming either way.
No pricing is published anywhere checked for this record — not for the tree itself, not for the wagon ride, train ride, or admission generally. For a farm built around multiple paid attractions, that’s a bigger gap than at a simple one-product tree lot, since your total cost for the day could vary quite a bit depending on how much of the farm’s offerings you use. Budget flexibly and ask specifically about a full breakdown when you call or arrive.
The wagon ride, train ride, and Santa visit details came from a separate search summary describing the 2025 season, not from independent confirmation on the farm’s own site for 2026. The tree dates themselves are solid; these extra activities are a reasonable expectation based on last year, not a guarantee.
Schilter Family Farm gives you a rare, farm-confirmed date range to plan around, and a genuinely fuller experience than most nearby farms if the wagon ride, train, and Santa visits all return for 2026. The open question is cost and whether tree cutting is bundled with or separate from the farm’s other paid attractions — call (360) 459-4023 to find out before you build your day around assumptions.
The farm's own site confirms Christmas Trees run November 27 through December 13, 2026 — one of the more concretely dated farms in this research, since this comes directly from the farm rather than a secondary source.
Not stated directly, but as a multi-attraction farm with a wagon ride out to the fields and a separate train ride, budget more time here than at a simple walk-up u-cut lot — this reads as a planned outing, not a quick errand.
Not stated directly, but a confirmed multi-week season combined with a full slate of attractions (wagon rides, train, Santa) suggests weekends here draw meaningfully more traffic than a bare tree lot would.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. A wagon ride out to the tree fields is offered, which may reduce the amount of walking needed compared to a farm where you walk the entire field yourself.
Skip assuming this works like a simple walk-up u-cut lot — as a ticketed, multi-attraction farm, it's worth checking whether tree cutting requires a separate ticket or reservation before you go, since the record doesn't clarify that.
Jensen's U Cut Trees in Tenino and Christmas Valley Tree Farm in Rochester are both also in Thurston County if you want a simpler, less ticketed alternative.
November 27 through December 13, 2026, per the farm's own site — one of the more directly confirmed date ranges in this research.
The record lists choose_and_cut as true, indicating a choose-and-cut model rather than a strict u-cut process.
Yes. Per prior-season coverage, the farm adds a wagon ride out to the tree fields, a Christmas train ride, and scheduled Santa visits.
Not published. No price_from or price_note appears in the sources checked, and it isn't clear from the record whether a separate ticket is needed for the ride attractions versus the tree itself.
November 27 – December 13, 2026.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
141 Nisqually Cutoff Rd SE, Olympia, WA 98513, in Thurston County. It is one of 3 farms we track in South Sound WA.
We track 3 farms in South Sound WA, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 17 days against a regional average of 17, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, which most South Sound WA farms on our list do not.
There are 2 other farms we track in Thurston County. All South Sound WA farms →
schilterfamilyfarm.com
Checked September 2026.