A large-volume operation (roughly 22,000 trees) now under new ownership as Fitch Family Farm, open all season with hand saws provided -- but pricing, tree species, and even the exact map location remain unconfirmed.
Scott’s Tree Farm is described in the sources checked as a large-volume choose-and-cut operation, with roughly 22,000 trees on the property – a scale that suggests real selection, even without a confirmed species list. It’s open seven days a week for the entire season, Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, 9am until dark, which is one of the more generous schedules found in this Eastern Connecticut research.
Ownership has reportedly transferred to Fitch Family Farm LLC, which now operates the property as “Fitch Family Farm LLC & Scotts Christmas Trees.” That transition means search results are currently split between the older “Scott’s Tree Farm” branding and the new ownership’s Facebook presence – worth checking the current Facebook page directly rather than relying purely on older, pre-transition listings for this year’s specifics.
One specific, honest flag from this research: street-level geocoding of the farm’s address failed through two separate geocoding services during this session. The map coordinates given for this farm reflect Andover, Connecticut’s general zip-code area rather than the farm’s exact location. That’s worth knowing before relying on a mapped pin to navigate – confirm the exact address (11 Bunker Hill Road) through a phone call or the farm’s Facebook page rather than trusting a dropped map marker to be precise.
No tree species and no pricing were confirmed in any source checked for this farm. Hand saws are provided for cutting, per the record, but beyond that basic fact, this record can’t tell a visitor what a tree costs or which varieties are on offer this season.
For a visitor drawn to a large-selection farm with a generous, every-day-of-the-week schedule, this is worth checking out – but given the recent ownership change and the gaps in pricing and species information, a quick look at the current Facebook page or a phone call before driving out is the smart move here, more so than at farms with a stable, independently confirmed website.
At roughly 22,000 trees, this farm’s inventory dwarfs the acreage-based counts implied by most other farms in this Connecticut research, several of which describe far smaller total tree counts even at 50 or 100 acres. That scale generally means a lower risk of running out of desirable sizes late in the season compared to a smaller operation, even though the record doesn’t give a direct comparison. If a late-season visit is unavoidable, a large-volume farm like this one is a reasonably safer bet than a small boutique lot for still finding a decent tree.
When a business changes hands, policies around payment, pricing structure, and even which staff know the property well can shift even if the physical farm and trees stay the same. Since this transition to Fitch Family Farm LLC appears recent and isn’t fully reflected across all sources checked, it’s reasonable to ask on arrival whether anything about the visit – cutting rules, accepted payment methods, or available amenities – has changed under the new ownership, rather than assuming everything runs exactly as it did under the previous name.
Season runs Nov 26 through Dec 24, 2026, 7 days a week, 9am until dark.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the record.
Skip if you need confirmed pricing or tree species before visiting, since neither was found in any source checked.
Not specified in the record.
Ownership has reportedly transferred to Fitch Family Farm LLC, which now operates it as 'Fitch Family Farm LLC & Scotts Christmas Trees' -- search results are split between the old and new branding.
Not stated in any source checked for this record.
Not confirmed in the sources checked for this record.
Described as a large-volume operation with roughly 22,000 trees, open seven days a week from Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve.
November 26 – December 24, 2026. 7 days a week. Hours: 9:00 AM until dark.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
11 Bunker Hill Road, Andover, CT 06232, in Tolland County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Eastern Connecticut.
We track 3 farms in Eastern Connecticut, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 29 days against a regional average of 29, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
There is 1 other farm we track in Tolland County. All Eastern Connecticut farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
ctvisit.com
Checked September 2026.