An Eatonville u-cut farm with a confirmed 2026-11-27 opening and a dedicated on-site Christmas store that opens weeks earlier, but with stricter no-pets and no-professional-photography rules than most nearby farms, and no tree pricing published.
Shining Star Tree Farm is one of the few farms in this research with a firm, farm-confirmed 2026 date: the U-cut season opens November 27, the day after Thanksgiving. It also runs a dedicated on-site Christmas store, “All Things Noel,” which opens nearly a month earlier, on November 1, 2026 — meaning you can start holiday shopping here well before a single tree is cut.
Unlike most farms in this batch, where season dates are marked null because nothing current was published, Shining Star’s own site explicitly states its 2026 U-cut opening. That’s a real planning advantage: you can put November 27 on the calendar with confidence rather than guessing based on prior-year patterns. What isn’t yet published is a closing date, so while you know exactly when to start planning a visit, there’s no confirmed deadline for when the season wraps up.
The farm explicitly bans pets during U-cut season and also bans professional photography sessions on the property during that time. Both are worth flagging plainly: if your holiday tradition includes bringing the family dog, or if you were hoping to combine a tree-cutting trip with a paid family photo session in the field, this isn’t the farm for either. Several other farms in this research explicitly welcome leashed dogs, so this is a real point of difference, not a universal rule across the region.
Saws and twine are provided, with free shaking, baling, candy canes, and cocoa included for kids, per the record. That’s a solid list of no-extra-cost conveniences. What isn’t published anywhere is tree pricing or species — so while you know what comes free with your visit, you don’t yet know what the tree itself will cost, and this page can’t responsibly supply a number that isn’t in the record.
“All Things Noel” opening a full month before the tree field is a notable detail on its own — it means Shining Star functions as two attractions with two different windows, not one single event. If you want to browse holiday gifts without dealing with a muddy field, early November is your window; if the tree is the point, wait for the November 27 opening.
Shining Star gives you a rare, confirmed date to build a plan around, but pair that certainty with the two firm restrictions — no pets, no professional photography — and the missing tree pricing before you commit to a visit. A quick call to (253) 365-5606 can close the pricing gap ahead of time.
The farm's own site confirms the U-cut season opens November 27, 2026 — the day after Thanksgiving — while the 'All Things Noel' Christmas store opens earlier, on November 1, 2026. No 2026 closing date has been published yet.
Not stated directly, but with free shaking and baling included and a Christmas store to browse, a full visit here likely runs longer than a bare-bones tree stop — plan for a browsing stop in addition to the cutting itself.
Not stated directly, but the confirmed day-after-Thanksgiving opening likely draws a strong first-weekend crowd, consistent with the pattern seen at other farms opening on that date.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip if you're bringing a pet or planning a professional photo session — the farm explicitly bans both during U-cut season, a stricter policy than most nearby farms.
Double Four Tree Farm and Glenwood Christmas Tree Farm are both in the greater Tacoma/Pierce County area if Shining Star's no-pets policy doesn't work for your group.
The U-cut field opens November 27, 2026, per the farm's own site. The 'All Things Noel' Christmas store opens earlier, on November 1, 2026.
Not published. No price_from or price_note appears in the sources checked.
No. The farm explicitly bans pets during U-cut season, per the record.
No. The record states the farm explicitly bans professional photography sessions during U-cut season.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published).
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own, and a saw is provided.
40605 Meridian Ave E, Eatonville, WA 98328, in Pierce County. It is one of 3 farms we track in South Puget Sound WA.
We track 3 farms in South Puget Sound WA, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has free netting/baling, a cocoa or cider stand, which most South Puget Sound WA farms on our list do not.
There are 2 other farms we track in Pierce County. All South Puget Sound WA farms →
shiningstartreefarm.com · seattleschild.com
Checked September 2026.