A choose-and-cut farm near Lynn with a genuinely bigger visual draw than most in this research -- a large synchronized light display including a 20-foot 'tree made of trees' -- reportedly running November 27 through December 24, 2026, though not confirmed directly by the farm.
Sickels Tree Farm, near Lynn in Randolph County, offers something genuinely uncommon among the farms covered in this research: a large light display set to music, reportedly including a 20-foot “Christmas tree made of trees” and reindeer figures. That’s a bigger visual production than a simple string of lights around the gift shop, and it’s worth a visit even for people who are just browsing rather than specifically shopping for a tree that day.
Sickels offers both self-selected field trees, meaning you walk the property and pick your own, and pre-cut farm-grown trees for anyone who’d rather skip that step. That flexibility is a genuine plus, and it’s paired with a gift shop selling handmade wreaths for anyone rounding out their holiday shopping while they’re there.
Most farms in this research are primarily daytime, tree-focused operations. If Sickels’ light display is accurately described in the sources checked, this farm has a real evening draw that’s independent of tree shopping. That’s worth planning around deliberately: a daytime visit gets you the tree-cutting experience, while an evening visit adds the lights. If you want both, you may be looking at two separate trips, or a single visit timed around dusk to catch both the tree-cutting window and the start of the lights.
A recurring pattern has been described for the farm: opening on the day after Thanksgiving, with Saturday and opening-day hours of 10am-5:30pm, and reduced hours of 1pm-5:30pm on Sundays and weekdays, running through Christmas Eve. Applied to 2026, that would put the season at roughly November 27 through December 24. It’s important to be clear about what this is: a description of how the farm has typically operated, not a confirmation from Sickels itself for this specific year. The farm’s own website could not be reached directly during this research, so this pattern comes from secondhand sources, Facebook mentions, a Daily Advocate local listing, Yelp, and an ICTGA member listing, rather than the farm’s own current posting.
Tree species, pricing, saw provision, and cash-only status weren’t found in the sources checked. Given that the farm’s own website couldn’t be reached, confirming current hours and pricing via Facebook or by phone at (765) 874-1956 is the more reliable path here than trying to find a working official page.
The light display alone makes Sickels worth checking out if you’re in the Randolph County area, and the choice between field-cut and pre-cut trees adds real flexibility. Just confirm the actual 2026 dates and hours through Facebook or a phone call rather than assuming the recurring pattern holds exactly as described.
Per a recurring pattern description, the day after Thanksgiving and Saturdays run 10am-5:30pm, while Sundays and weekdays run 1pm-5:30pm, from opening day through Christmas Eve. Resolved here to November 27-December 24, 2026, but this is a pattern description, not a season-specific confirmation from the farm.
An hour or more if you want to see the light display in the evening in addition to cutting a tree during the day.
Not specified directly, but a farm known for a large light display is likely to draw evening visitors beyond just those cutting trees, which is worth factoring into how busy a given evening visit might be.
Not specified in available sources.
Both self-selected field trees and pre-cut farm-grown trees are available, giving visitors a choice depending on preference or mobility.
you can't reach the farm by phone or Facebook to confirm current hours -- its own website could not be reached directly during this research.
Not established from available sources.
There's more to see. Search results describe a large light display set to music, including a 20-foot 'Christmas tree made of trees' and reindeer figures, a bigger visual draw than most farms in this research.
Both self-selected field trees and pre-cut farm-grown trees are available.
Not confirmed directly by the farm. A recurring pattern describes a day-after-Thanksgiving opening running through Christmas Eve, resolved here to November 27-December 24, 2026, but this is a pattern description rather than a 2026-specific confirmation.
Per the recurring pattern: 10am-5:30pm on opening day and Saturdays, and 1pm-5:30pm on Sundays and weekdays. This wasn't confirmed as 2026-specific by the farm directly.
November 27 – December 24, 2026. Day after Thanksgiving and Saturdays: 10am-5:30pm; Sundays and weekdays: 1pm-5:30pm. Hours: 10am-5:30pm (opening day/Saturdays), 1pm-5:30pm (Sundays/weekdays).
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
6366 S Highway 27, Lynn, IN 47355, in Randolph County. It is one of 4 farms we track in East Central Indiana.
We track 4 farms in East Central Indiana, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 28 days against a regional average of 28, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, wreaths and garland for sale, which most East Central Indiana farms on our list do not.
There is 1 other farm we track in Randolph County. All East Central Indiana farms →
sickelstreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.