A small, family-run Tuttle farm since 2017 with an unusually broad pre-cut lineup (six species) alongside Virginia pine cut-your-own, but it's open weekends and opening day only — no weekday visits — and no pricing was found.
Silver Bells is a relatively young operation by Oklahoma tree-farm standards, family owned and operated since 2017, on County Road 1250 outside Tuttle. What stands out in the record isn’t the size of the farm but the breadth of its pre-cut selection: alongside Virginia pine grown on site for cut-your-own, the farm stocks six additional pre-cut species — Balsam fir, Black Hills spruce, Blue spruce, Douglas fir, Fraser fir, and White pine. That’s an unusually wide pre-cut lineup for a small farm; most operations this size in the region stick to two or three trucked-in varieties rather than six.
The clearest planning fact here is also the most limiting one: Silver Bells operates on opening day plus Saturdays and Sundays only, based on the 2025 pattern (11am-6pm across the board). There’s no weekday alternative documented anywhere, which puts this farm in a smaller category than most in this research — plenty of nearby farms at least offer shortened weekday hours as a fallback. If your only free time during the season is a weekday, Silver Bells simply won’t be an option unless that changes for 2026, which hasn’t been confirmed either way.
As with most Oklahoma choose-and-cut farms, the field-cutting option is limited to Virginia pine, the species suited to the local climate. The spruce, fir, and white pine varieties are pre-cut rather than grown on site — a distinction worth knowing if the appeal of a “cut your own tree” trip is specifically the act of cutting a fir or spruce rather than a pine. You can buy those species here, just not cut them yourself.
The record calls out specific details that suggest a family-scale operation rather than a large commercial one: free coloring books and crayons for kids, homemade signs sold as part of the gift offerings, and tree stands and care products available on site. Complimentary hot cocoa, cookies, apple cider, and coffee round out the visit. None of this is unusual for a farm this size, but it’s consistently documented here, which is more than can be said for several other small farms in this research.
No pricing information was found in any source checked, including the farm’s Facebook page and regional tourism listings. That’s a real gap rather than an oversight in this writeup — there’s no honest number to give you, so calling ahead is the only way to know what a tree costs before you commit to a Saturday drive.
Silver Bells offers a wider pre-cut selection than its small size would suggest, but the weekend-only schedule and lack of any published pricing mean this works best for visitors who already have a free Saturday or Sunday set aside and are comfortable calling ahead for the cost.
Season is expected to start 2026-11-27 with opening-day hours of 11am-6pm, then weekends only (Sat-Sun 11am-6pm) after that, per the 2025 pattern. Since there's no weekday option at all, plan for a Saturday or Sunday from the start.
Not stated directly. With free coloring books and crayons for kids and a homemade-sign gift area, this reads as a manageable, family-scaled visit rather than a large multi-attraction outing.
Not stated directly, but a farm with weekend-only hours concentrates all its foot traffic into two days a week (plus opening day), which likely makes each open day busier than a farm spreading visits across a full week.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. Assume an unpaved cut-your-own pine field, typical of small Oklahoma operations.
Skip Silver Bells if a weekday visit is your only option, since the farm operates weekends and opening day only with no weekday hours found, and skip it if you need a wide cut-your-own species choice, since the field cutting is limited to Virginia pine while the other six species are pre-cut.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Not based on anything found in this research. The confirmed pattern is opening day plus Saturdays and Sundays only, 11am-6pm.
Yes, but only Virginia pine. The record shows six other species (Balsam fir, Black Hills spruce, Blue spruce, Douglas fir, Fraser fir, White pine) sold pre-cut rather than as choose-and-cut.
Family owned and operated since 2017, per the record.
Not published in any source checked. Call (405) 397-4405 to ask before your visit.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Opening day plus Saturdays and Sundays. Hours: Opening day 11am-6pm; Sat-Sun 11am-6pm thereafter (2025 pattern).
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
1646 County Road 1250, Tuttle, OK 73089, in Grady County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Oklahoma City Region.
We track 8 farms in Oklahoma City Region, 8 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a cocoa or cider stand, which most Oklahoma City Region farms on our list do not.
There is 1 other farm we track in Grady County. All Oklahoma City Region farms →
facebook.com
Checked September 2026.