A seven-day-a-week choose-and-cut farm with farm animals and a stump-removal service, opening around November 21, 2026, but with no published price for either cutting method.
Sorrells Christmas Tree Farm in Seneca stands out in this research mostly for its schedule: it’s one of the only farms in this batch confirmed to be open all seven days of the week, without the Sunday closures or shortened Sunday hours that show up at several nearby operations. Combined with listings describing it as rain-or-shine, that makes it one of the more dependable options for visitors whose only free day happens to be a Sunday, or who don’t want a rained-out plan to mean rescheduling.
The farm provides bow saws for choose-and-cut visitors, so bringing your own tools isn’t necessary. Beyond the trees themselves, the listed activities lean toward simple, low-cost family extras: a North Pole mailbox, farm animals to visit, and firewood for sale. It also offers a stump-removal service, a detail that’s a little unusual among the farms in this research and could matter if you’re dealing with a leftover stump from a previous year’s tree, whether from this farm or elsewhere. Pre-cut trees are sold alongside the cut-your-own option, so a group split between someone who wants to walk the field with a saw and someone who’d rather grab a tree already down can be accommodated at the same stop.
Sources describe the farm’s opening as “the weekend before Thanksgiving,” which for 2026 works out to Saturday, November 21 — Thanksgiving 2026 falls on November 26. That’s a reasoned resolution of a relative description rather than a date pulled from a farm-confirmed calendar, so treat it as a strong estimate rather than a guarantee until closer to the season. No closing date is specified; like several farms in this research, it appears to run until sold out, which means a late-December visit carries real risk of reduced selection even though the farm itself may technically still be open.
Neither a price-from figure nor a price note exists anywhere in the record for this farm, for either the cut-your-own or pre-cut option. That’s a real gap for anyone trying to budget before driving out, and it would be dishonest to paper over it with a number borrowed from a similar-sounding farm elsewhere in this research — prices vary meaningfully by species, farm, and year even within the same county. The straightforward fix is a call to 864-882-5054 before you commit to the trip.
Field cutting stops at 5:30 pm, a half hour before the farm’s general 6 pm closing time. That’s a detail easy to miss if you’re only looking at the “open until 6 pm” line, and it means a visit planned for late afternoon needs to build in enough daylight to actually select and cut a tree, not just to browse.
Sorrells offers a genuinely flexible schedule and some useful extras like farm animals and stump removal, but with no confirmed pricing and no fixed closing date, this is a farm to visit with a phone call made first and, ideally, sooner rather than later in the season.
Sources describe the farm opening 'the weekend before Thanksgiving,' resolved here to Saturday, November 21, 2026. It runs daily, Monday through Sunday, 10 am to 6 pm, with field cutting stopping at 5:30 pm. No specific closing date is stated — it runs until sold out.
Not stated directly, but with a North Pole mailbox, farm animals, and both a cut-your-own field and pre-cut trees on offer, plan for more than a quick stop, especially if kids want time with the animals.
Not stated numerically. A farm open daily including Sundays, described as rain-or-shine, likely spreads visitors across more days than farms with restricted schedules, which could mean somewhat lighter weekend crowds relative to farms only open Thursday through Sunday.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if you need a confirmed price before you drive out, since no price-from figure or price note exists in the record for either cut-your-own or pre-cut trees, and skip a very late-season visit if you're hoping for the best field selection, since it runs until sold out with no fixed closing date.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Yes. The record describes the farm as open daily, Monday through Sunday, which is more generous than several nearby competitors that close or limit Sunday hours.
Not found in the sources checked. Neither a price-from figure nor a price note exists in this record, so no dollar amount can be given here. Call 864-882-5054 to ask directly.
5:30 pm, per the record, even though the farm's general hours run until 6 pm — plan to arrive with enough daylight left to walk the field and cut before that cutoff.
Both options exist. The record confirms pre-cut trees are also available for visitors who don't want to cut their own.
Opens November 21, 2026 (closing date not published). Daily (Monday-Sunday). Hours: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm, cutting in the field stops at 5:30 pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
156 Radisson Road, Seneca, SC 29678, in Oconee County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Upstate South Carolina.
We track 7 farms in Upstate South Carolina, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a petting area, which most Upstate South Carolina farms on our list do not.
There are 2 other farms we track in Oconee County. All Upstate South Carolina farms →
certifiedsc.com
Checked September 2026.