A small, low-visibility choose-and-cut farm near Saluda with an estimated opening around November 25, 2026, but no confirmed hours, pricing, or verified street location.
Facebook listing shows a '$$' price-range indicator only, no dollar figures found
St. Nick Christmas Tree Farm is one of the least documented operations found in this South Carolina research. Beyond a Facebook page, a Yellow Pages listing, and a mention in a regional roundup from thelocalpalate.com, there’s no dedicated website and no detailed hours or pricing published anywhere checked. That’s worth stating plainly rather than filling in with reasonable-sounding guesses, since a thin record padded with invented specifics would be worse than an honest gap.
The farm grows its own Leyland Cypress, Murray Cypress, cedar, and Carolina Sapphire, and sells tree stands and string lights on site — a modest but real set of facts pulled from the sources available. Sources describe the farm as opening “on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving,” a relative description this record resolves to November 25, 2026, since Thanksgiving 2026 falls on November 26. That’s a reasoned estimate based on a stated pattern rather than a confirmed calendar date from the farm itself, so treat it as a starting point for planning rather than a guarantee.
The street address associated with this farm, 1663 Old Chappells Ferry Road, did not return a match when checked against the US Census geocoder used in this research. As a result, the map coordinate available for this listing is only the general city center of Saluda, not a verified pin on the farm’s actual location. That’s a meaningfully bigger gap than a missing price or date — showing up in the wrong part of town because a map pin is approximate wastes a trip in a way that calling ahead about hours doesn’t. Before making the drive, confirm the actual location directly through the farm’s Facebook page or by calling 864-910-0110.
A Facebook listing for the farm shows a general “$$” price-range symbol, the kind of relative indicator used on some business directories, but no actual dollar figures were found in any source checked. That symbol alone isn’t enough to state a price here — it says roughly “moderate,” relative to some unstated scale, and nothing more specific than that. If cost matters to your decision, a phone call is the only way to get a real number.
No hours, no days of operation, no season-end date, and no information about payment methods, saw availability, or on-site activities beyond the tree stands and lights turned up anywhere in this research. That’s a genuinely thin record, and the honest approach here is to be useful about what that means for a visitor rather than manufacture false specificity: this is a farm to treat as a phone-call-first destination, not a drive-by-and-see option, given how much basic trip-planning information simply isn’t published.
St. Nick Christmas Tree Farm may well be a perfectly fine small operation, but with an unverified address, no confirmed hours or pricing, and only a rough estimated opening date, it’s one of the higher-uncertainty stops in this research — worth a phone call before you commit a trip to it.
Sources describe the farm as opening 'the Wednesday before Thanksgiving,' resolved here to November 25, 2026. No closing date, hours, or day-of-week schedule were found, so beyond that estimated opening, timing is genuinely unconfirmed.
Not stated in the record. With no listed activities beyond tree stands and lights for sale, this reads like a bare-bones tree lot rather than a destination outing.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if you need a confirmed street address before you drive out, since the listed address could not be independently geocoded and the map coordinate shown is only the Saluda city center, not the farm's actual location.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Sources describe an opening 'the Wednesday before Thanksgiving,' which for 2026 resolves to November 25. This is a reasoned estimate based on a described pattern, not a confirmed date from the farm itself.
Not found in specific dollar terms. A Facebook listing shows only a general '$$' price-range indicator, with no actual figures, so no dollar amount can be responsibly given here.
No. The listed street address (1663 Old Chappells Ferry Road) did not return a match in the US Census geocoder used for this research, so the map location shown is only the general Saluda city center, not a confirmed pin on the actual farm.
Leyland Cypress, Murray Cypress, cedar, and Carolina Sapphire, per the record, all grown by the farm itself.
Opens November 25, 2026 (closing date not published).
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Facebook listing shows a '$$' price-range indicator only, no dollar figures found
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
Saluda, SC (street address 1663 Old Chappells Ferry Road could not be independently geocoded), in Saluda County. It is one of 11 farms we track in Midlands South Carolina.
We track 11 farms in Midlands South Carolina, 9 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
There is 1 other farm we track in Saluda County. All Midlands South Carolina farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
thelocalpalate.com
Checked September 2026.