A flat $65-per-tree, cash-and-check-only farm literally located on Christmas Tree Way, with free hot chocolate and wagon rides in past seasons — but that price and those extras come from a 2025-era source, not a confirmed 2026 posting.
One flat price ($65, per a 2025-era source) for any tree regardless of size; cash and check only. Not confirmed as current for 2026.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Staples Christmas Tree Farm has the kind of name-matches-address detail that’s hard to invent: it’s a family-owned, choose-and-cut operation in Windham that sits, literally, on a road called Christmas Tree Way. Family owned and operated since 1994, it’s been at this for three decades, and the record here is more complete than many small Maine farms in this batch, even though a few key details trace back to a 2025-era secondary source rather than the farm’s own current posting.
According to that 2025-era source, Staples charges one flat price, $65, for any tree regardless of size — a genuinely simple pricing model compared to farms that charge per foot and require you to measure before you know your total. If that structure holds for 2026, it means no surprise scaling as your tree gets taller, which is worth knowing if your group tends to pick generously-sized trees. But the source describing this price isn’t the farm’s own current site, so it’s presented here as a reference point, not a guarantee. The same source reported the farm as cash-and-check only, with no card option mentioned anywhere — a real, practical detail if accurate, since showing up expecting to tap a card and finding out otherwise is exactly the kind of avoidable friction this page exists to flag.
Saws are provided, and trees can be bagged, tied, and baled on site — no need to bring your own equipment or figure out how to get an unsecured tree home. Past seasons have included free hot chocolate, free popcorn on weekends, winter hay and wagon rides, and even Santa visits, per that same 2025-era source. None of that is confirmed as returning for 2026, but a farm running these kinds of extras for at least one recent season suggests an operation invested in more than a bare tree lot. Wreaths and Christmas boughs are also sold if you want more than a tree from the visit.
Unlike several other Southern Maine farms in this batch that run weekends only, Staples is listed as open daily, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. That’s a real scheduling advantage if a Saturday or Sunday doesn’t work for your household — a weekday visit here is actually an option. The likely opening date, resolved from the farm’s stated pattern of starting the day after Thanksgiving, lands on November 27, 2026.
Staples offers a straightforward and probably good deal — a flat price, no size math, and equipment already provided — but the specific dollar figure and the cash-only policy both rest on a 2025-era source rather than a confirmed current posting. Call ahead (207-893-1147) to verify the price and payment options before you go, and bring cash just in case even the freshest information turns out to be a season behind.
Likely opens November 27, 2026, based on the farm's stated pattern of opening the day after Thanksgiving (Thanksgiving 2026 falls Nov 26). This is a resolved estimate from a recurring pattern, not a directly posted 2026 date. The farm is open daily, 8 am-4 pm, which gives more flexibility than the weekends-only farms nearby.
Not stated in the record. Free popcorn and hot chocolate, plus wagon rides in past seasons, suggest more than a five-minute stop if those extras are still running.
Not stated directly, but a farm open daily rather than weekends-only tends to spread visitors out more evenly across the week than a Saturday/Sunday-only operation. Weekends, especially the opening weekend, are still the likely peak.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the record.
Skip Staples if you can't bring cash or a check, since a 2025-era source reported cash/check only, and skip it if you're relying on the $65 flat price or the free extras holding exactly for 2026, since none of that is confirmed current.
No specific nearby-farm pairing is available in this record.
A 2025-era source reported one flat price, $65, for any tree regardless of size. This is not confirmed as current for 2026, so treat it as a reference point rather than a guaranteed rate.
A 2025-era source reported cash and check only, with no card option. Bring cash to be safe.
Likely November 27, 2026, based on the farm's stated pattern of opening the day after Thanksgiving. This is a resolved estimate, not a directly posted date.
The record lists it as open daily, 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, unlike several nearby farms that run weekends only.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). daily. Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.
Trees start at $65. One flat price ($65, per a 2025-era source) for any tree regardless of size; cash and check only. Not confirmed as current for 2026.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
Christmas Tree Way, Windham, ME 04062, in Cumberland County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Southern Maine.
We track 4 farms in Southern Maine, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. At $65 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $65.
What sets it apart locally: it has a hayride or sleigh ride, which most Southern Maine farms on our list do not.
There are 5 other farms we track in Cumberland County. All Southern Maine farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
staplestreefarm.webs.com · mainechristmastree.com · americantowns.com
Checked September 2026.