A wheelchair-accessible farm south of Tecumseh with kid-friendly extras and free cocoa, but no confirmed 2026 season dates and no published pricing.
No pricing published online; not confirmed directly with the farm.
Stone Ridge Farm sits about 4 miles south of Tecumseh on Highway 50, at Road 724 — a genuinely rural location rather than an in-town stop, so plan for a short country drive once you’re near Tecumseh. The farm offers both choose-and-cut trees in the field and pre-cut trees from a retail lot, a dual model that shows up at a few other farms in this research; ask which you’re being offered when you arrive.
Species here are Scotch Pine, White Pine, Red Pine, and Norway Spruce — a solid pine-and-spruce lineup, though notably without any fir species, unlike many farms elsewhere in this batch.
One thing sets Stone Ridge Farm apart in this research: it specifically advertises wheelchair-accessible facilities and clean restrooms. That’s a concrete, stated fact, not a general inference — and it’s notable because most of the smaller farms in this batch don’t address accessibility at all, meaning it’s genuinely unclear whether their fields, buildings, or restrooms could accommodate a visitor using a wheelchair or other mobility device. If accessibility matters to your group, Stone Ridge Farm is one of the clearer options in this research, and the specific mention of clean restrooms is itself a small but real quality-of-life detail worth having ahead of a visit with kids or anyone who needs a reliable restroom stop.
Beyond that, the farm leans into the family-visit side of a tree farm trip: free hot cocoa and cookies, plus games and coloring for kids. None of that changes the cost of the tree, but it does mean there’s something for children to do while adults finish deciding on a tree, which isn’t guaranteed at every farm in this area.
A specific range — “Nov. 18 through Dec. 23” — turned up in aggregated research sources. On its face, that looks like a firm, useful answer. But Nov. 18 doesn’t correspond to the day after Thanksgiving in either 2024 (Nov 29) or 2025 (Nov 28), which means that figure likely reflects a stale year, an imprecise summary, or data from an unrelated source rather than this farm’s actual, current pattern. Rather than present an unreliable date as if it were confirmed, both season_start and season_end are left open here. What is confirmed is the weekly schedule: Saturday 9am-5pm, and Sunday through Friday 1pm-5pm — a genuinely daily schedule, unlike several weekend-only farms in this research, though most days carry a shorter four-hour window than Saturday’s.
No pricing was found published anywhere checked. As with several other farms in this batch, that means there’s no dollar figure to offer for either the choose-and-cut or pre-cut retail-lot trees — budget flexibly and confirm by phone at (402) 335-3682 before you go.
Stone Ridge Farm stands out for a specifically confirmed accessibility feature and genuine kid-friendly extras, in a rural setting with daily (if short) hours. The real gap is the season calendar: the one specific date range found in research doesn’t check out against recent years, so treat the actual 2026 opening and closing as unconfirmed until you call.
No confirmed 2026 dates. A range of 'Nov. 18 through Dec. 23' appeared in aggregated results, but Nov. 18 doesn't line up with a day-after-Thanksgiving pattern for 2024 or 2025, suggesting that figure may be stale, imprecise, or from an unrelated year -- it isn't used here as a result. Hours are Sat 9am-5pm and Sun-Fri 1pm-5pm, a schedule that runs daily but with a shorter window most days.
Not stated directly, but the farm offers games and coloring for kids plus free hot cocoa and cookies, suggesting visits can run longer than a quick pickup, especially with children along.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Wheelchair-accessible facilities and clean restrooms are specifically noted in the record -- a detail not commonly advertised by smaller farms in this batch.
Skip Stone Ridge Farm this year if you need confirmed season dates before committing to the drive, since the specific date range found in research didn't reconcile with recent calendars and isn't used here.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Yes. The record specifically confirms wheelchair-accessible facilities and clean restrooms -- a detail not commonly advertised by smaller farms in this area.
Both options are listed for this farm: choose-and-cut field trees and pre-cut retail-lot trees, so ask which you're getting when you arrive.
Not confirmed. A range of Nov. 18-Dec. 23 appeared in research, but Nov. 18 doesn't match a day-after-Thanksgiving pattern for recent years, so it may be stale or inaccurate, and no reliable 2026 dates are available.
Yes -- free hot cocoa and cookies plus games and coloring are offered, per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No pricing published online; not confirmed directly with the farm.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
62170 Road 724, Tecumseh, NE 68450, in Johnson County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Southeast Nebraska.
There are 8 other farms we track in Johnson County. All Southeast Nebraska farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
stoneridgefarmnebraska.com · bhumifarms.co · christmastreefarms.net
Checked September 2026.