An 80-acre Santa Cruz Mountains farm with a flat $90 per-tree price and the option to drive or walk the grove loop, though the exact season it applies to and confirmed 2026 dates weren't found.
Flat $90 per tree regardless of size (most recent figure found; year not specified on source).
Summit Christmas Tree Farm covers 80 acres in the Santa Cruz Mountains and offers a layout that’s a little different from most cut-your-own operations in this research: visitors can choose to drive the entrance-to-exit loop looking for a tree, or park and walk the grove on foot instead. That flexibility is worth noting if you’re bringing family members who’d struggle with a long walk across open field terrain, or if you simply prefer scouting from a car before committing to a hike.
Before getting into specifics, it’s worth being upfront about a limitation in this research: the farm’s own website (summittreefarm.com) returned an SSL handshake error and couldn’t be fetched directly. Everything in this record comes from secondary sources — Chamber of Commerce listings, farm directories, and local wikis — rather than the farm’s own primary materials. That doesn’t mean the information is wrong, but it does mean none of it has been cross-checked against the source that would normally be most authoritative.
The most useful hard number here is a flat $90 per tree, regardless of size, which was the most recent figure found across the sources reviewed. As with other flat-rate farms in this area, that structure rewards visitors wanting a large tree more than those wanting a small one, since there’s no discount for size. The one thing to flag honestly: the source reporting that $90 figure didn’t specify which season or year it applied to. It’s the best information available, but it should be treated as “the most recent number found,” not “confirmed current pricing” — a quick call to 408-391-4893 before you drive out would settle that.
Tree options are Douglas fir, White fir, and Scotch pine — a fairly standard mountain-farm mix. Saws are supplied, so no need to bring your own. Beyond the trees, there’s a snack shack and picnic areas on the property, suggesting a farm comfortable with visitors sticking around rather than just cutting and leaving.
Season open and closing dates weren’t found in any of the sources reviewed for this farm. The hours listed — daily, generally 8am to 4:30pm with a slightly later Monday-through-Friday start — appear to be a general operating schedule rather than a confirmed 2026 calendar. If you’re trying to time a visit for early or late in the season, this is a farm where you’ll need to call ahead rather than plan from what’s published.
Summit offers a genuinely flexible drive-or-walk layout across a large 80-acre property and a straightforward flat price, but with the farm’s own site unreachable during this research and no confirmed season dates found, a phone call before you commit to the trip is the responsible move.
Season open/close dates weren't found in the sources reviewed — hours shown (daily, roughly 8am-4:30pm with slight day-of-week variation) reflect year-round or in-season hours, not confirmed 2026 opening or closing dates.
Not stated directly, but the option to either drive the entrance-to-exit loop or walk the grove on foot suggests visits can be as short or as long as you want to make them.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record beyond the farm's drive-or-walk grove-loop layout.
The option to drive the grove loop rather than walk it may be a meaningful accessibility plus for visitors who have difficulty walking an open field, though this isn't explicitly framed as an accessibility feature in the record — treat it as a reasonable inference from the layout described.
Skip Summit if you need confirmed 2026 season dates before committing, since none were found, and note that even the $90 flat price comes from a source that didn't specify which year or season it applied to, so treat it as the most recent figure found rather than a locked-in current price.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
A flat $90 per tree regardless of size was the most recent figure found in research, though the source didn't specify which year or season it applied to — confirm before visiting.
No — visitors can either drive the entrance-to-exit loop or walk the grove on foot, per the record.
Douglas fir, White fir, and Scotch pine, per the record.
Not confirmed. Season open/close dates weren't found in the sources reviewed for this farm; the hours listed reflect a general schedule, not a specific 2026 window.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $90. Flat $90 per tree regardless of size (most recent figure found; year not specified on source).
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
23868 Summit Road, Los Gatos, CA 95033, in Santa Clara County. It is one of 2 farms we track in Santa Cruz Mountains CA.
There is 1 other farm we track in Santa Clara County. All Santa Cruz Mountains CA farms →
summittreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.