A well-established fruit orchard that added Christmas tree cutting only in the 2025 season, so it has less of a track record than most other farms here, but it makes a point of not requiring paid general admission just to cut a tree.
Tree pricing based on height in half-foot increments (chart not itemized in source); separate general-admission pricing applies to the farm's other attractions ($10-12/person in past seasons) but is not required just to cut a tree
Sweet Eats Adventure Farm is best known in the Georgetown area for its fruit orchard operations – peaches especially, alongside other pick-your-own produce through the growing season. According to 2024 local business coverage, the farm planned to add a Christmas tree cutting program starting with the 2025 season, which makes this one of the newer entries into the tree-farm business among the listings in this research, without the multi-year track record that older, more established farms can point to.
The most practically important thing in this record is a distinction the farm’s own site makes explicitly: cutting a tree here does not require a general-admission ticket to the farm’s other attractions. That’s worth calling out plainly, because several other farms in this research bundle tree sales with a mandatory admission fee that can run well into double digits per person. Sweet Eats’ own materials specifically flag that tree-cutting stands apart from that model – you pay for the tree, not for a ticket to the whole farm, unless you also want to see the live reindeer or do a Santa photo session, which are separate holiday features with their own general-admission cost (reported at $10-12 per person in past seasons, though that figure applies to those extras, not to the tree).
The tree pricing itself follows a height-based system, priced in half-foot increments according to the record. That’s useful to know as a structure – it tells you the cost scales directly with the size of tree you choose, rather than a single flat rate for everything – but the actual chart, with specific dollar amounts at each increment, wasn’t itemized in the source found for this research. That means there’s no honest way to give you a number here, even a range; the structure is confirmed, the prices aren’t.
Douglas Fir is the only tree species mentioned for cutting, and the farm provides the saw, so you don’t need to bring or rent your own equipment. If a wider species choice matters to you, a farm elsewhere in this research with multiple cut-your-own options might be a better fit.
Because this Christmas tree offering is new as of 2025, it doesn’t carry the same multi-season reputation that an established farm like some others in this research have built up. That’s not necessarily a downside – a fruit-orchard operation with existing infrastructure and customer familiarity has real advantages going into a new seasonal offering – but it does mean less is documented about how the tree program actually runs in practice.
Sweet Eats offers a real, structurally fair pricing model with no forced general-admission bundling, which is a genuine point in its favor, but the newness of the program and the missing price chart mean you should confirm the actual cost by phone or on-site before counting on a specific number.
2025 dates were general public Nov 28 until sold out, closed Nov 27 -- the standard day-after-Thanksgiving pattern, resolving to a 2026 equivalent of Nov 28. Hours were 9am-6pm daily in the 2025 season.
Not stated directly, but with live reindeer, Santa photos and breakfast, and candy cane hunts as separate holiday features, a longer visit is possible if you plan to use those; cutting a Douglas Fir on its own could be quicker.
Not stated in the record. Being a newer addition to an already-popular orchard destination, the tree-cutting crowd size relative to the farm's regular produce-season traffic isn't documented.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the sources reviewed.
Skip Sweet Eats if you want a farm with an established, multi-year Christmas tree track record, since this program only began in the 2025 season, or if you want a choice of tree species, since only Douglas Fir is offered for cutting.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No. The farm's own site states tree-cutting needs 'NO GA TICKET,' meaning general admission to the farm's other attractions isn't required just to cut a tree.
Pricing is based on height in half-foot increments, per the record, but the specific price chart wasn't itemized in the source found, so no dollar figures can be given here.
Only Douglas Fir is mentioned for cutting, with a saw provided by the farm.
No -- Sweet Eats is primarily known as a fruit orchard (peaches and other pick-your-own produce), and 2024 local business coverage indicated the farm planned to add its Christmas tree program starting in the 2025 season, making it one of the newer tree operations in this research.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Daily during season. Hours: 9am-6pm daily (2025 season).
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Tree pricing based on height in half-foot increments (chart not itemized in source); separate general-admission pricing applies to the farm's other attractions ($10-12/person in past seasons) but is not required just to cut a tree
Yes. It's cut-your-own, and a saw is provided.
14400 E State Highway 29, Georgetown, TX 78626, in Williamson County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Austin Area.
We track 3 farms in Austin Area, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
There is 1 other farm we track in Williamson County. All Austin Area farms →
sweeteats.com
Checked September 2026.