Tidwell offers a fuller slate than most rural Arkansas farms -- you-cut, pre-cut, and living potted trees, plus wreaths and hayrides -- with an approximate $10-per-foot price from a secondary source, though weekday visits require an appointment and the exact address doesn't map cleanly.
Approximately $10/ft per a secondary source (Farm Bureau Insurance blog); not published on the farm's own site — confirm current pricing by phone.
Tidwell offers one of the fuller sets of options in this research: you can cut your own tree, buy one pre-cut, or take home a living potted tree instead, and the farm also sells wreaths and other decorations alongside winter hayrides with free hot chocolate. That range, plus school tours the farm explicitly offers, points to an operation built for more than a single quick transaction.
Here’s a genuinely practical gap: Tidwell’s mailing address says Fordyce, the seat of Dallas County, but the farm’s own driving directions place it a few miles into neighboring Calhoun County instead. The exact street address couldn’t be matched precisely by geocoding tools used in this research, likely due to how rural county-road addresses are indexed. The practical upshot: don’t just drop a pin on Fordyce and expect to arrive – use the farm’s own directions from its website, or call 501-837-4060, and budget a little extra drive time.
Tidwell’s own site doesn’t publish pricing. What is available comes from a Farm Bureau Insurance blog, which estimates approximately $10 per foot. Using only that number: a 6-foot tree would run roughly $60, and an 8-foot tree roughly $80. It’s worth being clear about what that estimate is and isn’t – it’s a third-party figure, not something Tidwell itself has confirmed for 2026, so treat it as a rough planning number and confirm the actual rate by phone before you commit to a size.
The 2025 pattern found in research shows Tidwell open Saturdays and Sundays, 8am-6pm, with weekdays available only by appointment. If that structure holds for 2026, a weekday visit isn’t something you can just show up for – you’ll need to call ahead and schedule it, while weekends work as straightforward walk-in hours.
Cash, check, and Venmo are all accepted here, per the record – a genuinely more flexible setup than the cash-only policies some smaller Arkansas farms maintain. If you don’t carry cash regularly, that’s one less thing to plan around.
Virginia Pine, Leyland Cypress, Carolina Sapphire, and Fraser Fir are all available, giving a reasonable spread between traditional pine, common cypress varieties, and a true fir option for anyone specifically wanting the needle retention Fraser Fir is generally known for.
The record notes school tours as one of Tidwell’s offerings, which isn’t something every farm in this research mentions. If you’re organizing a class or group outing rather than a family visit, that’s worth asking about directly by phone, since no details on how tours are scheduled or what they include are available beyond the fact that they’re offered.
Tidwell’s range of tree options – cut-your-own, pre-cut, or living potted – and its flexible payment methods make it a solid, adaptable choice, but the mismatch between its Fordyce address and its actual Calhoun County location means you should get directions from the farm itself rather than trusting a map, and the $10-per-foot estimate is a secondary-source planning number, not a confirmed farm rate.
No confirmed 2026 season dates exist. A 2025 pattern from an insurance-company blog described the farm as open weekends (8am-6pm Saturday and Sunday) from late November through late December, with weekdays by appointment only. If that pattern holds, a Saturday morning is your only guaranteed walk-in option without calling ahead first.
Not stated directly, but with a gift shop, living potted trees, wreaths, and winter hayrides with free hot chocolate on offer, this supports a longer visit than a quick cut-and-go.
Not stated in the record. Weekend-only walk-in hours likely concentrate whatever traffic the farm gets into Saturday and Sunday rather than spreading it across the week.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Tidwell on a weekday unless you call ahead for an appointment first, since weekday access isn't open walk-in per the record, and skip relying on GPS to find it -- the farm's own driving directions place it a few miles into Calhoun County despite its Fordyce mailing address, and the street address couldn't be geocoded precisely in this research.
Not available in the record checked.
Not published on the farm's own site. A secondary source (a Farm Bureau Insurance blog) estimates approximately $10 per foot, which would put a 6-foot tree around $60, but this isn't a farm-confirmed number -- call 501-837-4060 to check current pricing.
Only by appointment, per the record. Walk-in hours are weekends only, 8am-6pm Saturday and Sunday, based on a 2025 pattern.
The mailing address is Fordyce (Dallas County's seat), but the farm's own directions place it a few miles into Calhoun County. The exact street address couldn't be geocoded precisely in this research, so use the farm's own directions or call ahead rather than relying on a mapped pin.
Cash, check, and Venmo are all accepted, per the record -- more flexible than the cash-only policy some smaller Arkansas farms have.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Sat-Sun; weekdays by appointment (2025 pattern). Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $10. Approximately $10/ft per a secondary source (Farm Bureau Insurance blog); not published on the farm's own site — confirm current pricing by phone.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
3404 Calhoun County Road 162, Fordyce, AR 71742, in Calhoun County. It is one of 2 farms we track in South Central Arkansas.
There is 1 other farm we track in Calhoun County. All South Central Arkansas farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
tidwellchristmastree.com
Checked September 2026.