A well-known fall agritourism destination since 1983 that also runs a separate choose-and-cut Christmas tree field each December, but the tree-specific details — dates, hours, species, pricing — are notably thinner than the farm's better-documented apple season.
Treworgy Family Orchards, founded in 1983, is primarily known as a large agritourism destination — apple picking, berry picking, a nationally recognized corn maze, a pumpkin patch, a petting zoo, and a dairy bar all draw crowds in the fall. What’s less widely documented, and worth understanding before you plan a visit, is that the farm also runs a separate choose-and-cut Christmas tree field each December at a location called Braeside Fields, about a quarter mile from the main apple-picking area, along with a gift shop.
This is a case where a farm’s overall reputation doesn’t map cleanly onto the specific service you’re researching. Treworgy’s fall season is extensively covered across multiple regional roundups and its own site, but the Christmas tree operation is a much smaller footnote by comparison. No specific 2026 (or even 2025) season dates were found, no hours, no tree species, and no pricing — one secondary source mentioned only that the trees open “in December,” without narrowing it down further. That’s a real, honest gap, and it stands in sharp contrast to how well-documented the fall side of this business is.
Given the farm’s track record running a large, well-organized fall operation for over four decades, it’s reasonable to expect the December tree season is run with a similar level of competence, even without every logistical detail confirmed publicly. The gift shop and wreaths for sale are confirmed as part of the Christmas offering specifically, which suggests there’s at least some retail infrastructure carried over from the main season. What’s not confirmed is whether any of the fall-season draws — the petting zoo, the dairy bar, the corn maze — operate during the December tree season as well, or whether those are strictly autumn-only. Don’t assume they’ll be running in December; if that matters to your visit, it’s worth asking directly when you call.
With no price_from or price_note populated, and no confirmed dates, there’s genuinely nothing to responsibly report on cost or timing for this specific service. The honest recommendation here is straightforward: if you want to visit Treworgy specifically for a Christmas tree, don’t build your December calendar around it without a direct call or a check of the farm’s Facebook page first, since the publicly available information doesn’t currently support more specific planning than “sometime in December.”
Treworgy’s brand recognition and four decades of agritourism experience are real assets, and the farm clearly runs a legitimate, separate choose-and-cut Christmas tree operation each December. But because that side of the business is thinly documented compared to the farm’s famous fall season, this is a call-ahead visit rather than a plan-with-confidence one — confirm dates, species, and price before you make the trip out to Levant specifically for a tree.
No specific 2026 Christmas tree season dates or hours were found. One source said only that the tree field opens 'in December,' without a specific date, so this is not enough to plan a particular weekend around without calling first.
Not stated for the tree field specifically, but Treworgy's main season infrastructure (corn maze, dairy bar, petting zoo) suggests a farm built for longer visits, even if some of that isn't running during the December tree season.
Not stated for the December tree season specifically. Treworgy's fall season is described as a large, nationally recognized agritourism destination, which suggests a well-known brand name in the area, but that doesn't necessarily carry over to December crowd levels for the smaller tree field.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the record for the tree field specifically.
Skip Treworgy for your Christmas tree specifically if you're expecting the same petting zoo, dairy bar, and corn maze that make its fall season famous, since those are confirmed as part of the farm's main season, not confirmed as running during the December tree season, and skip it if you need confirmed hours or a price before committing to the drive.
No specific nearby-farm pairing is available in this record.
No. The choose-and-cut Christmas tree field, called Braeside Fields, is a separate location about a quarter mile from the main apple-picking area.
Not specifically confirmed. One source said only that trees open 'in December,' without a specific date.
Not confirmed in available sources. Ask on arrival or call ahead.
Not stated in the record. No pricing information was found for the Christmas tree operation, so no figure can be given here.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
3876 Union St, Levant, ME 04456, in Penobscot County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Bangor Area, Maine.
We track 4 farms in Bangor Area, Maine, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has wreaths and garland for sale, a petting area, which most Bangor Area, Maine farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 4 farms we track in Bangor Area, Maine had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 3 other farms we track in Penobscot County. All Bangor Area, Maine farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
treworgyorchards.com · mainechristmastree.com
Checked September 2026.