A wholesale nursery that adds choose-and-cut Christmas trees seasonally, but its own website has not posted a season update since 2020, making this the record in this batch most worth confirming by phone.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Triple T Nursery is a wholesale nursery first and a choose-and-cut Christmas tree farm second. It sells potted trees and plants the rest of the year, with tree cutting as a seasonal addition on the same property. That is worth knowing because it affects how much you should trust what you find about the tree season specifically versus the nursery’s general reputation.
The farm’s own WordPress site has not posted a season update since December 2020, when its most recent post simply noted that year’s choose-and-cut season had ended and trees had sold out. Everything else about hours, cash-only status, and the season window for this write-up comes from third-party directory aggregators rather than the farm confirming it directly and recently. That is a meaningfully bigger gap than most other farms in this research, where at least the farm’s own current site provided some information. If you are planning a trip here, a phone call to confirm the farm is still operating this season is not optional caution, it is a real necessity given how stale the farm’s own web presence is.
Species include Colorado Blue Spruce, Fraser Fir, Grand Fir, and Cork Bark Fir, the last one a less common option among the North Idaho farms covered in this research, worth knowing if you specifically want it. The farm bales trees for transport, and the season is described, via directory listings, as running daily from the Friday after Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, 9 a.m. until dark. Until dark is a notable detail on its own: in North Idaho in December, that means the farm may close considerably earlier than a fixed clock time would suggest, especially deep into the season as daylight shortens.
Directory listings report cash-only payment here, with no card option mentioned. Plan to bring cash rather than assuming a card will work.
No pricing was found in any source checked, so there is no honest dollar figure to offer for planning a budget. Ask when you arrive or, better, when you call to confirm the season is running at all. Cutting policy, customer or staff, and saw provision also were not confirmed.
Cork Bark Fir and a daily-open schedule make Triple T worth considering, but this is the farm in this batch most in need of a confirming phone call before you drive out. Its own website simply has not said anything current in years, and everything else rests on secondhand listings.
Directory listings describe the season running daily from the Friday after Thanksgiving through Christmas Eve, resolved here as 2026-11-27 through 2026-12-24, with hours from 9 a.m. until dark. Because daylight shortens through December in North Idaho, later-season visits may see an earlier practical closing time than the stated hours suggest.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the source.
Not described in the source.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip this farm if you need up-to-date confirmation from the farm's own website before visiting, since it has not posted a season update since December 2020, or if you cannot pay cash.
Johnson's Christmas Trees in Cocolalla and the Sandpoint-area farms are in the same general Bonner County corner of North Idaho.
Not published in any source checked. Call ahead to confirm pricing before visiting.
No. It operates primarily as a wholesale nursery selling potted plants year-round, with choose-and-cut Christmas trees as a seasonal addition.
The farm's own website has not posted a season update since December 2020, so hours, season dates, and payment details here rely on third-party directory listings rather than the farm's own recent statements. Confirm by phone before visiting.
Yes, per directory listings checked, with no card option mentioned.
November 27 – December 24, 2026. Daily during the season. Hours: 9:00am until dark.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you).
221 Kings Crossing Road, Careywood, ID 83809, in Bonner County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Northern Idaho.
We track 8 farms in Northern Idaho, 3 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 28 days against a regional average of 28, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has free netting/baling, which most Northern Idaho farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Bonner County. All Northern Idaho farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
tripletnursery.wordpress.com · farmlinqs.com · foodbevg.com
Checked September 2026.