A Fraser fir specialist with 67 years of history, but a genuinely short season that sold out of trees over 9 feet in 2025 — go early if you want a large tree, and don't expect pricing details in advance.
Pricing listed on a separate 'Pricing' page not captured in this pass; farm noted it was sold out of trees above 9' during 2025.
Walsh has been a family tree business since 1958, which makes it one of the longer-running operations in this Ohio research, and it specializes specifically in Fraser fir rather than offering a wide menu of species. That focus is worth noting if Fraser fir is what you’re after — it’s widely regarded as a good needle-retention choice for a tree that needs to look presentable through the whole holiday season — but it also means there’s little flexibility here if you wanted to compare a few different species side by side.
The 2025 season ran November 22 through November 30 — about nine days, closed on Thanksgiving Day itself. That’s noticeably shorter than the four-to-five-week seasons more common in this dataset, and it matters practically: the farm had already sold out of trees taller than 9 feet before the short season ended. If a large tree is part of your plan, the safe read here is to go as close to opening day as you can rather than treating “sometime before Christmas” as good enough. The farm’s own messaging about having thousands of seedlings planted suggests it’s actively working to rebuild a larger, longer-lasting inventory in future years, which is a reasonable signal that current supply is still catching up rather than a farm in decline.
Pricing is the clearest gap. The farm’s site has a separate pricing page that wasn’t captured in this research pass, and no dollar figures showed up anywhere else checked. It’s also not stated whether this is a cut-your-own operation, a choose-and-cut one, or some mix of the two — the homepage didn’t spell that out. Given the specialty focus and the short season, it’s reasonable to guess this leans toward a more curated, choose-and-cut experience rather than a sprawling field visitors wander freely, but that’s an inference from the farm’s overall posture, not a confirmed detail.
Photography sessions are offered on-site, which is a nice option if you want a family photo with the tree lot as a backdrop rather than arranging that separately. No price or booking process for that was found either, so treat it as something to ask about when you call rather than something you can plan precisely around in advance.
Given the short window, the 2025 sellout of larger trees, and the total absence of published pricing, your best move with Walsh is to call (740) 404-2988 as soon as the 2026 season is announced, ask specifically about the current size availability, and confirm pricing before you commit to the drive.
The 2025 season ran November 22-30 — about nine days — with hours Mon-Sat 10am-5pm and Sun 12-5pm, closed Thanksgiving Day; if 2026 is similarly short, the earliest days matter more here than at farms with a longer season.
45 minutes to an hour, plus more if you book the on-site photography add-on.
Not documented directly, but a season compressed into roughly nine days, combined with a sellout of larger trees before the season ended, points to real demand relative to the farm's current inventory.
Not specified in the record.
Not addressed in the sources reviewed.
Skip if you specifically want a tree taller than 9 feet and are visiting anytime after the season's early days, since the farm sold out of that size category partway through 2025, and skip if you need pricing confirmed before you leave home, since it wasn't published on the page reviewed.
Not documented in the record.
Not yet posted. The 2025 season ran November 22-30, a roughly nine-day window; no 2026 dates have been published as of this research.
Fraser fir is the farm's stated specialty and the only species named in the sources reviewed.
Not guaranteed. The farm had already sold out of trees taller than 9 feet partway through the short 2025 season, so visiting early gives you a better shot at larger sizes.
Not available in this research. The farm's own site has a dedicated pricing page that wasn't captured here — check walshchristmastreefarm.com directly.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Mon-Sat; Sun (2025 season Nov 22-30). Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. Pricing listed on a separate 'Pricing' page not captured in this pass; farm noted it was sold out of trees above 9' during 2025.
9068 Eden Church Road, St. Louisville, OH 43071, in Licking County. It is one of 9 farms we track in Central Ohio.
We track 9 farms in Central Ohio, 6 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 9 farms we track in Central Ohio had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
There are 2 other farms we track in Licking County. All Central Ohio farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
walshchristmastreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.