A long-running family nursery (since 1984) with real 2025 pricing on record ($25-$100 by size), but notably absent from Mississippi's official 2026 tree-farm directory, unlike every other farm in this batch — worth a confirming call before you go.
2025 prices ranged from $25 to $100 depending on tree size, per pickyourownchristmastree.org.
Welford’s Tree Farm operates as an extension of Welford’s County Line Nursery, a family-owned business established in 1984, sold off Fig Farm Road near Highway 63 in Lucedale. Beyond the Christmas season, it runs as a year-round retail nursery and also hosts a fall pumpkin patch — a broader business than a seasonal tree lot alone.
One genuine standout here: Welford’s has actual, traceable pricing on record. 2025 prices ranged from $25 to $100 depending on tree size, according to pickyourownchristmastree.org. That’s honest, usable information — a real range rather than an invented one — though it should be treated as last year’s pricing rather than a guaranteed 2026 rate. If a smaller, more budget-friendly tree fits your needs, the $25 end of that range suggests real flexibility exists here for cost-conscious shoppers, without needing to guess at a number.
The most important thing to flag about this farm is what it’s missing from, not what it has: Welford’s is not listed on mschristmastrees.com’s official 2026 Mississippi Christmas-tree-farm directory, which is the state agriculture department’s current list. Every other farm in this research batch appears on that list. That doesn’t necessarily mean Welford’s isn’t operating its Christmas tree side this year — smaller or less formally registered operations can fall outside an official state list for reasons unrelated to whether they’re open — but it does mean this farm carries less independent verification than the rest of this batch. It’s worth asking directly, when you call, whether the tree operation specifically is running for 2026, rather than assuming the nursery’s general longevity guarantees the seasonal tree business is active too.
Whether trees here are cut-your-own, staff-cut, or precut isn’t stated in any source, and is left as an open question in the record rather than guessed. The tree types on offer — pine, cedar, and Leyland cypress — are stated generally rather than by specific named variety, which is less precise than several other farms in this batch that name exact cultivars. Hours are limited to “daylight hours” with no specific open or close time published, so plan a daytime visit rather than an evening one.
Welford’s offers something genuinely rare in this batch — real, specific pricing to plan around — backed by a long-running family nursery business, but its absence from the state’s official current tree-farm directory is a real gap worth resolving with a phone call to 601-673-0287 before you build a trip around visiting for a Christmas tree specifically.
The record lists only 'daylight hours,' with no specific open/close times published. Since evening visibility isn't confirmed, plan to visit during clear daytime hours rather than after work in the evening.
Not stated directly, and since it isn't confirmed whether trees here are cut-your-own or staff-cut, there's no honest basis to estimate how long selecting and getting a tree takes.
Not stated in the record.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Welford's if you need current-season confirmation of its Christmas-tree operation before you go, since it's notably absent from Mississippi's official 2026 tree-farm directory — every other farm in this research batch appears on that list, which makes this gap worth asking about directly.
Not available in the record checked.
2025 prices ranged from $25 to $100 depending on tree size, per pickyourownchristmastree.org. This is real pricing from a specific recent season, but it hasn't been reconfirmed for 2026, so treat it as a starting expectation rather than a locked price.
No — notably, it's absent from mschristmastrees.com's official 2026 state directory, unlike every other farm in this research batch. This doesn't necessarily mean it isn't operating, but it does mean less independent verification exists for it than for the rest of this list.
Not stated in any source checked and left null in the record rather than assumed.
Pine, cedar, and Leyland cypress, per the record.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daylight hours. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $25. 2025 prices ranged from $25 to $100 depending on tree size, per pickyourownchristmastree.org.
5165 Highway 63 North, Lucedale, MS 39452, in George County. It is one of 3 farms we track in Gulf Coast MS.
We track 3 farms in Gulf Coast MS, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. At $25 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $25.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 1 of the 3 farms we track in Gulf Coast MS had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
pickyourownchristmastree.org · plantant.com · mschristmastrees.com
Checked September 2026.