An unusually full-service 12-acre farm with a posted price range ($30-$350 for Virginia pine by grade and height), an on-site coffee shop, and staff-only saws — but 2026 season dates aren't confirmed, since the farm's own page didn't specify a year.
Virginia Pine $30-$350 depending on grade and height (3'-12'), per the farm's own website.
Wells stands apart from most Oklahoma tree farms by how much infrastructure it’s built around a 12-acre property. Beyond the tree field, there’s an on-site coffee shop (The Pines), a gift shop, a wedding and event venue business that runs year-round, and even a guest suite overlooking the tree field that can be booked separately. That’s a level of full-service build-out this batch of farms doesn’t otherwise show, and it changes what kind of trip this can be — not just a tree pickup, but a stop where you could reasonably get a coffee, browse a gift shop, and let kids see Santa on the right date, all at one location.
Wells posts an actual price range on its own site: Virginia pine runs $30 to $350 depending on grade and height, from 3 feet up to 12 feet. That’s real, usable information — more specific than most competitors in this region publish anywhere. A smaller or lower-grade tree lands well under $100, while a large, premium 12-footer can run toward the top of that range. Knowing the spread in advance lets you set a budget before you’re standing in the field with a saw in hand, which few other farms in this file let you do.
One firm rule here: staff insist on using their own saw and sled rather than letting visitors bring tools from home. If your plan involved packing a bow saw and a sled in the trunk, leave them — they won’t be used. This is worth knowing ahead of time mainly so you don’t waste car space or show up expecting to do the cutting with your own equipment.
The farm’s own “What to Expect” page describes a soft opening around November 22-23 and a full launch around November 28-29, but that page wasn’t dated to a specific year when it was researched. Those dates line up neatly with the 2025 calendar, but there’s a real chance the page is stale copy rather than an active 2026 statement. Given how much else about this farm is well documented, this is the one gap worth closing with a quick call or a look at the farm’s current social media before driving out for a specific weekend.
Live music, Santa appearances, and food trucks are all described as happening on select dates rather than every day the farm is open, so if any of those is the reason for your trip, confirm the specific date rather than assuming it’s a daily feature.
Wells is one of the more transparent and full-featured farms in this research, with real posted pricing and a genuinely broader visitor experience than a typical tree lot — the only real unknown is whether its soft-open/full-open date pattern still holds for 2026, which is worth a quick check before you commit to a weekend.
The farm's own site describes a soft opening around Nov 22-23 and full launch around Nov 28-29, which lines up with the 2025 calendar but wasn't dated to a specific year. Weekday afternoons (4pm-7pm) should be calmer than the Saturday-Sunday 10am-7pm window.
Not stated directly, but with an on-site coffee shop, gift shop, and live music or Santa on select dates, this reads as a longer stop than a quick in-and-out tree pickup.
Not stated directly, but a 12-acre farm with a coffee shop, live music, and Santa appearances on select dates is built for a bigger draw than a small family lot, so expect weekends and Santa/music dates to be busier than a plain weekday visit.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. A 12-acre working farm implies an unpaved field for the cut-your-own area.
Skip Wells if you were planning to bring your own saw or sled, since staff insist on using their own equipment and outside tools aren't permitted, and skip a Nov 22-23 visit specifically if you need the full slate of activities, since that window is described as a soft opening ahead of the Nov 28-29 full launch.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Virginia pine runs $30 to $350 depending on grade and height, from 3 feet to 12 feet, per the farm's own site — one of the more specific price breakdowns found in this research.
No. The farm states explicitly that it provides a saw and sled and doesn't permit outside tools.
The farm's site describes a soft opening around Nov 22-23 and a full launch around Nov 28-29, but the page wasn't dated to a specific year, so treat these as approximate rather than confirmed for 2026.
Yes — an on-site coffee shop (The Pines), a gift shop, live music and Santa appearances on select dates, food trucks on select dates, and even a bookable guest suite overlooking the tree field.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Sat-Sun and Mon-Fri, day after Thanksgiving through December. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $30. Virginia Pine $30-$350 depending on grade and height (3'-12'), per the farm's own website.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
4091 East Franklin Road, Norman, OK 73026, in Cleveland County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Oklahoma City Region.
We track 8 farms in Oklahoma City Region, 8 of which let you cut your own tree. At $30 to start this one sits below the regional median of $40, undercutting 1 of the 2 priced farms we track here.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most Oklahoma City Region farms on our list do not.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 7 of the 8 farms we track in Oklahoma City Region had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
wellschristmastrees.com
Checked September 2026.