A seven-generation, no-spray farm since 1799 with clear color-tagged pricing, opening around November 21, 2026 — but there's no staff in the field to help, reservations aren't allowed, and dogs can't come along.
Color-tagged pricing found on the farm's own site: untagged $39, red tag $49, blue tag $59, white tag $69; wrapping is an extra $1/tree. Year of this pricing not stated on the page -- treat as a recent estimate, not confirmed as locked for 2026.
Weston’s Farm is a seven-generation operation — the Weston family has worked this land since 1799 — spanning over 1,000 acres in the Saco River Valley devoted to timber, vegetables, maple sugaring, hay, and Christmas trees. That kind of longevity is rare even among the established farms in this batch, and the Christmas tree operation reflects a specific, no-frills approach worth understanding before you drive out.
The farm’s own site lists a straightforward color-tag pricing system: untagged trees are $39, red tag $49, blue tag $59, and white tag $69, with wrapping available for an extra $1 per tree. That gives you an actual budget to plan around, and it’s simple enough to use on the spot — pick your price tier, know your total before you start cutting. The page describing this pricing didn’t include a stated year, so it’s presented here as a solid recent estimate rather than a confirmed 2026 number, but it’s real, sourced figures rather than an invented range.
This is the detail most likely to change how you plan the visit: the Christmas tree field is a separate walk-in area about 1/8 mile from the farm’s market, and there is no staff in the field to help you cut or load your tree. You bring your own bow saw or borrow one on site, and you do the work yourself. That’s a meaningfully different experience from farms where an attendant walks the field with you, shakes and bales the tree, and carries it to your car. If your group includes someone who can’t manage cutting and hauling a tree independently, or if that kind of hands-on labor isn’t part of what you’re looking for, this is worth weighing before you commit to the drive.
A few firm policies are worth flagging plainly: dogs are not allowed in the fields, trees cannot be reserved in advance, and no sprays are used on either the trees or the ground, for anyone specifically looking for a no-spray option. Sizes run up to about 11 feet, and the farm’s own notes say quality trees over 9 feet tend to sell quickly — a genuinely useful piece of timing advice if you want a larger tree and don’t want to be picking through what’s left in mid-December.
The farm’s site describes fields opening “the Saturday before Thanksgiving,” which resolves to November 21, 2026, and running through “at least December 12th,” with no fixed closing date confirmed beyond that. The season is daily, 9:00 am to 4:00 pm, and payment is confirmed as not cash-only, giving more flexibility than some of the smaller lots in this batch.
Weston’s offers real transparency on pricing and history — seven generations, published prices, a clear no-spray policy — in exchange for a genuinely self-directed, no-assistance cutting experience. If you’re comfortable doing the physical work yourself and want a tree from one of Maine’s longest-running farms, this is a strong, well-documented choice; if you were counting on staff help in the field, look elsewhere in this batch.
The farm's site says fields open 'the Saturday before Thanksgiving,' resolving to November 21, 2026, and stay open through 'at least December 12th' with no fixed closing date confirmed beyond that. The farm's own notes say quality trees over 9 feet sell quickly, so an early visit matters if you want a larger tree.
Not stated directly, but since there's no staff in the field to help cut or load, budget extra time versus a farm where staff assist with cutting and hauling.
Not stated directly, but trees over 9 feet are reported to sell quickly, which signals real early-season demand for the larger sizes specifically.
Not described in the record, though the tree field is noted as a separate walk-in area about 1/8 mile from the farm market.
Since there's no staff in the field to assist, this is a self-directed cutting experience — worth factoring in if anyone in your group would need help cutting or hauling a tree.
Skip Weston's if you were counting on staff assistance in the field, since there is none — visitors bring or borrow a bow saw and cut/load the tree themselves — and skip it if you wanted to bring a dog, since dogs are not allowed in the fields, or if you were hoping to reserve a specific tree in advance, since reservations aren't offered.
No specific nearby-farm pairing is available in this record.
Color-tagged pricing: untagged $39, red tag $49, blue tag $59, white tag $69. Wrapping is an extra $1 per tree. The year of this pricing isn't stated on the farm's page, so treat it as a recent estimate rather than a locked-in 2026 rate.
No. The tree field is self-serve — there is no staff assistance to cut or load your tree. Bring or borrow a bow saw.
No. Dogs are not allowed in the tree fields.
No. Trees can't be reserved in advance, per the farm's own site.
Opens November 21, 2026 (closing date not published). daily. Hours: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm.
Trees start at $39. Color-tagged pricing found on the farm's own site: untagged $39, red tag $49, blue tag $59, white tag $69; wrapping is an extra $1/tree. Year of this pricing not stated on the page -- treat as a recent estimate, not confirmed as locked for 2026.
Yes. It's cut-your-own, and a saw is provided.
48 River St, Fryeburg, ME 04037, in Oxford County. It is one of 4 farms we track in Western Maine.
We track 4 farms in Western Maine, 4 of which let you cut your own tree. At $39 to start this one sits right on the regional median of $39.
There is 1 other farm we track in Oxford County. All Western Maine farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
westonsfarm.com · mainechristmastree.com
Checked September 2026.