A Harrah farm growing Virginia pine on site for cut-your-own and stocking four trucked-in fir varieties, with Santa visits and face painting as the main kid draw, but no phone number, hours, or pricing were found anywhere checked.
Wonderland Farms in Harrah runs a straightforward setup: Virginia pine grown on the property for cut-your-own, supplemented by four trucked-in fir varieties — Fraser, Noble, Nordmann, and Douglas — for families who want a fuller-needled tree than pine typically offers. That combination is common across Oklahoma farms, since true firs generally don’t grow well in the state’s climate and have to be shipped in, while Virginia pine is one of the few conifers that handles Oklahoma summers well enough to plant and cut locally.
Santa visits and a kids’ play area with face painting are called out specifically as the farm’s distinguishing features next to similarly sized nearby operations. If a Santa photo or a place for kids to burn energy while parents pick a tree matters more to your trip than tree variety or acreage, that’s the actual selling point here — the record doesn’t describe an especially large field or an unusual species lineup beyond the standard pine-plus-firs pattern.
This is one of the more thinly documented farms in the research for practical trip-planning purposes: no phone number turned up in any source checked, including tourism directories and the Oklahoma Christmas Tree Association. That’s worth flagging plainly, because it means a last-minute question — is the field muddy, is Santa there today, what’s the price — can’t be answered with a quick call the way it can at most other farms in this area. The farm’s own website (wonderlandfarmsok.com) and any social media presence are the realistic paths to current information.
Most farms in this research get a season-start estimate based on a general “day after Thanksgiving” regional pattern, treated as reasonably reliable when nothing contradicts it. Wonderland Farms is a case where the pattern is directly contradicted: its confirmed 2024 opening was November 23, which was the Saturday before Thanksgiving that year, not the day after. That means this farm’s actual rule may not be day-after-Thanksgiving at all, and the 2026-11-27 date used elsewhere is a lower-confidence placeholder rather than a real match to this farm’s history.
No hours, pricing, tree-species pricing breakdown, or payment-method information was found. Food trucks and vendors are noted as appearing only on select dates, so if that’s part of the draw, it’s worth confirming which specific day before planning around it.
Wonderland Farms offers a solid family-friendly setup built around Santa and play, but the missing phone number and a season-start date that doesn’t match this specific farm’s own 2024 pattern mean you should track down current information through the farm’s website or social media rather than assuming last year’s — or this research’s default — timeline applies.
Season start is a best-effort 2026-11-27 estimate, not confirmed directly by the farm — notably, the farm opened Nov 23 in 2024, which was the Saturday before Thanksgiving that year, not the day after. Treat any specific date as unconfirmed until you check the farm's own channels.
Not stated in the record. A kids' play area and face painting suggest a longer, activity-focused visit rather than a quick tree pickup, but no hours are published to plan around.
Not stated in the record. Food trucks and vendors are described as appearing only on select dates, which suggests those specific days draw a bigger crowd than a typical open day.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source. Assume an unpaved cut-your-own pine field, typical of this type of farm.
Skip Wonderland Farms if you need confirmed hours or a phone number before committing to the trip, since neither was located in any source checked, and skip it if you're assuming a strict day-after-Thanksgiving opening, since the farm's 2024 opening (Nov 23, the Saturday before Thanksgiving) suggests its actual pattern may vary year to year.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
Yes, for Virginia pine, which is grown on site. The record does not show a separate choose-and-cut (staff-cut) option — cut_your_own is confirmed but choose_and_cut is not.
Fraser fir, Noble fir, Nordmann fir, and Douglas fir are stocked, per the record, but these are trucked in rather than grown on site, since true firs don't generally thrive in Oklahoma's climate.
Yes, per the record, along with a kids' play area and face painting. Food trucks and vendors appear on select dates rather than daily.
No phone number was found in any source checked for this research. The farm's own site is wonderlandfarmsok.com.
Opens November 27, 2026 (closing date not published). Confirm current-year days; opened Nov 23 in 2024.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
3855 S Harrah Rd, Harrah, OK 73045, in Oklahoma County. It is one of 8 farms we track in Oklahoma City Region.
We track 8 farms in Oklahoma City Region, 8 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
What sets it apart locally: it has a gift shop or farm market, which most Oklahoma City Region farms on our list do not.
There are 3 other farms we track in Oklahoma County. All Oklahoma City Region farms →
wonderlandfarmsok.com
Checked September 2026.