A genuine, established diversified u-pick farm with a small, explicitly limited-quantity Christmas tree side offering — this is not a dedicated tree-farm destination, and the farm itself describes the tree supply as just 'a few' trees available by appointment only.
$10/foot for U-cut Christmas trees in 2025, per the farm's own directory listing update (updated Apr 23, 2025 and again Dec 3, 2025).
Yates Farms in Fountain is, first and foremost, a real and established diversified u-pick operation — strawberries, blueberries, muscadines, citrus, plus pork, catfish, eggs, and honey. The Christmas tree offering here is explicitly described by the farm itself as small and limited: “we will have a few U-cut Christmas trees available,” per the directory listing. That’s worth taking at face value rather than reading past it — this is not a farm built around Christmas trees, and expecting a dedicated tree field or a holiday-shopping atmosphere would set you up for disappointment.
Despite the limited quantity, the price is confirmed: $10 per foot for U-cut trees in 2025, per the farm’s own listing, which was updated as recently as December 3, 2025 specifically to confirm tree availability that season. That’s genuinely useful, specific information — a 5-foot tree at that rate runs $50, a 6-footer $60, an 8-footer $80 — all straightforward arithmetic from the farm’s own stated number, not a guess. The recency of that update (twice in 2025, once in April and again in December) is also a mildly reassuring sign that someone at the farm is actively maintaining this listing rather than leaving a stale one in place.
There’s no posted walk-up schedule for trees here. The farm describes the offering as by appointment only — text, call, or private message to arrange a specific time — separate from the general u-pick produce hours (Friday-Saturday, 7am-6pm), which apply to the farm’s main business, not necessarily to when trees are available. If you want a tree from Yates Farms, the process is genuinely different from driving to a cut-your-own lot on a Saturday afternoon: you need to reach out first and set up a time, and there’s no guarantee of same-day access if you haven’t.
Unlike most entries in this batch, no tree species were named in any source checked for Yates Farms — not Leyland Cypress, not Sand Pine, nothing. Rather than fill that gap with a plausible-sounding guess based on the regional pattern elsewhere in this dataset, this record leaves it blank. If species matters to your decision, that’s a direct question to ask when you contact the farm to set up your appointment.
Yates Farms is a legitimate working farm with a genuinely small Christmas tree side offering at a confirmed, reasonable per-foot price. It rewards a visitor who’s comfortable reaching out directly and being flexible about timing and species, and it’s a poor fit for anyone expecting a dedicated tree-farm visit with posted hours and a field to browse. Given the explicitly limited supply, reaching out earlier in the season rather than later gives you a real shot at one of the “few” trees the farm describes having.
No fixed dates or hours are published for the Christmas tree component; it's appointment-only, arranged by text, call, or private message. General u-pick hours (for produce, not trees) run Fri-Sat 7am-6pm, but that schedule doesn't necessarily apply to tree availability. Contact the farm directly to arrange a specific time rather than expecting a walk-up visit.
Not stated in the record.
Not stated in the record, and given the appointment-only, limited-quantity nature of the tree offering, this isn't really a farm where crowd dynamics would apply the way they would at a larger cut-your-own operation.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the record.
Skip Yates Farms if you're expecting a dedicated Christmas tree field or a holiday atmosphere, since the farm explicitly describes the tree offering as limited quantity, by appointment only, with no fixed hours or dates — this is a working farm that also has a few trees available, not a holiday attraction.
Not available in the record.
No. The farm explicitly describes Christmas trees as available in very limited quantity, by appointment only — you need to text, call, or message the farm to arrange a specific time. There's no posted walk-up schedule for trees.
$10 per foot for U-cut trees in 2025, per the farm's own directory listing update. A 5-foot tree would run $50, a 7-footer $70, using that confirmed rate directly.
Not specified in any source checked. Rather than guess, this record leaves tree types unlisted — ask directly when you contact the farm to arrange an appointment.
No — it's primarily a diversified u-pick produce farm growing strawberries, blueberries, muscadines, and citrus, with pork, catfish, eggs, and honey also sold. Christmas trees are a small, explicitly limited side offering, not the farm's main business.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Christmas trees: very limited quantity, by appointment only (text/call/private message to arrange a time) — not a walk-up operation. General U-pick hours (for produce, not trees) are Fri-Sat 7am-6pm.. Check with the farm before driving out.
Trees start at $10. $10/foot for U-cut Christmas trees in 2025, per the farm's own directory listing update (updated Apr 23, 2025 and again Dec 3, 2025).
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
22246 Tolliver Road, Fountain, FL 32438, in Bay County. It is one of 5 farms we track in Panhandle FL.
We track 5 farms in Panhandle FL, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. At $10 to start this one sits below the regional median of $18, undercutting 1 of the 2 priced farms we track here.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 2 of the 5 farms we track in Panhandle FL had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
pickyourownchristmastree.org
Checked September 2026.