Yawn Station is one of the most developed farms in this batch — six tree varieties including three trucked-in traditional firs, a train ride, a playground, and scheduled Santa visits — though its season dates aren't fixed year to year and no pricing was found anywhere.
Yawn Station stands out in this batch as one of the more developed operations: a genuine choice between field-grown Southern species and trucked-in traditional Northern firs, plus a real activity list built around a Christmas train ride and scheduled Santa visits.
Field-grown Leyland Cypress, Arizona Cypress, and Virginia Pine run 3 to 14.5 feet and can be self-cut or staff-cut, which gives you the flexibility most cut-your-own farms in warmer climates offer. But Yawn Station also trucks in precut Balsam Fir, Fraser Fir, and Douglas Fir — three distinct traditional Northern species — for visitors who specifically want that look and the somewhat longer needle retention firs are generally known for, rather than a cypress or pine. That’s a genuinely wider spread of options than most farms in this batch, which tend to offer either the Southern field-grown species or one trucked-in fir, not three.
Here’s the honest limitation: for the 2025 season, the farm published specific calendar dates — November 22 through December 14 — rather than a relative description like “the Friday after Thanksgiving” that would let this research project apply the same pattern to 2026. Because the season apparently isn’t tied to a fixed yearly formula, those exact 2025 dates aren’t assumed to repeat, and the 2026 season dates are left unresolved here rather than guessed. Regular hours run daily 9am-5pm, with a shortened 2-5pm on Thanksgiving Day itself, at least for the 2025 season. Check the farm’s own site or Facebook page for the confirmed 2026 window before you plan a specific day.
A Christmas train ride, a playground, and scheduled Santa visits are all listed activities, along with picnic tables for families wanting to make a longer stop of it. That combination — six tree varieties plus a real kids’-activity slate — makes this one of the more complete family destinations in this batch, closer in spirit to Curry Farms or Greene Acres than to the smaller, narrower operations elsewhere in this file.
Despite the breadth of what’s on offer here, no pricing figure — for the field-grown trees, the precut firs, or any activity — was found in any source checked. That’s worth flagging specifically because trucked-in traditional firs like Balsam, Fraser, and Douglas often cost meaningfully more than field-grown Southern species at other farms, and without a number here, there’s no way to know what that price gap looks like at Yawn Station specifically. Call 985-323-7926 to ask before you commit to a size or species.
Yawn Station offers real variety and real activities that put it near the top of this batch for a family outing, but the season dates are genuinely unresolved for 2026 and there’s no pricing anywhere in the record — confirm both directly before building a trip around it.
The record can't give you 2026 dates: the farm ran November 22-December 14 for the 2025 season using specific absolute dates rather than a relative description like 'the Friday after Thanksgiving,' and per this project's research rules that kind of specific date isn't projected forward onto 2026. Check the farm's own site or Facebook page for the actual 2026 window before planning around it. Daily hours are 9am-5pm, with a shortened 2-5pm on Thanksgiving Day itself (per the 2025 season).
Not stated directly, but with a Christmas train ride, playground, scheduled Santa visits, and picnic tables, plus six tree varieties to choose among, this reads as a longer family outing rather than a quick stop.
Not stated directly in the record. A farm with a train ride, playground, and scheduled Santa visits is the kind of setup that tends to draw more family traffic, particularly on weekends, but that's an inference rather than a documented fact here.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in any source checked.
Skip Yawn Station if you're trying to lock in specific 2026 dates far in advance, since the season doesn't run on a fixed yearly window and 2025's specific dates (Nov 22-Dec 14) shouldn't be assumed to repeat, and skip it if you need pricing confirmed before you go, since none was found anywhere in the record.
Not available in the record checked.
Not yet confirmed. The 2025 season ran November 22-December 14 using specific dates rather than a relative description, so that window isn't assumed to repeat for 2026 — check the farm's own site or Facebook for the current year's dates.
Field-grown Leyland Cypress, Arizona Cypress, and Virginia Pine (3 to 14.5 feet), self-cut or staff-cut, plus trucked-in precut Balsam Fir, Fraser Fir, and Douglas Fir for a traditional Northern option.
A Christmas train ride, a playground, scheduled Santa visits, and picnic tables, per the record.
No pricing was found in any source checked. Call 985-323-7926 to ask before visiting.
2026 dates had not been published when we last checked. In past seasons it has run: Daily; Thanksgiving Day limited hours. Check with the farm before driving out.
Pricing was not published when we last checked.
Yes. It's cut-your-own and choose-and-cut (staff cuts it for you), and a saw is provided.
29400 Ruby Purvis Rd, Independence, LA 70443, in Livingston Parish. It is one of 5 farms we track in Florida Parishes LA.
We track 5 farms in Florida Parishes LA, 5 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
One caveat worth repeating: this farm had not published its 2026 dates when we last checked, while 4 of the 5 farms we track in Florida Parishes LA had. Treat any date you see elsewhere as last year's until the farm confirms it.
yawnstationtreefarm.com
Checked September 2026.