A genuine cut-your-own operation with a confirmed full Nov 27-Dec 25, 2026 season, but cash-or-check only and no published pricing at all.
No pricing published online; cash or check only.
Cash only. This farm doesn't take cards, based on what we found — bring cash or confirm ahead if that's changed.
Yonkey Pine, south of Lincoln in Hickman, is a straightforward cut-your-own operation: you select a tree in the field and cut it yourself, with staff available to help if you need it and a tree baler/shaker on site to knock loose needles and wrap the tree for transport. That’s a different visit than the full-service farms elsewhere in this research — bring the willingness to do some physical work, or at least supervise it, rather than expecting staff to hand you a finished tree.
The season here is one of the more clearly defined in this batch: open from the day after Thanksgiving through December 25, which for 2026 works out to Nov 27 through Dec 25. That’s a full four-week window, longer than several farms in the area that close after just two or three weekends. Hours run 9am-6pm on weekends and 1pm-6pm on weekdays, giving you daily access rather than a weekends-only schedule. Trees are reported to run 5 to 12 feet across fir, spruce, Scotch pine, and white pine — a solid range if you need something taller than the typical 6-to-7-foot living-room tree, or something small enough for a tight space.
Yonkey Pine is cash or check only. No pricing is published anywhere, which is a real information gap on its own, but combined with the payment restriction, it means you genuinely can’t plan your budget in advance the way you can at a farm with published per-foot rates — and you can’t fall back on a card if you show up short on cash. If you’re driving out from Lincoln or Omaha specifically for this farm, stop at a bank or ATM first. Bring more cash than you expect to need, since there’s no way to know the price until you’re standing in front of the register with a cut tree.
Because this farm runs the full stretch from Black Friday through Christmas rather than a compressed set of weekends, the general dynamic that applies to popular cut-your-own farms elsewhere applies here too: the best trees in desirable sizes tend to go first, even though the farm itself stays open much later. If you want the widest choice among the 5-to-12-foot range, or you have a specific size in mind, earlier in the season is the safer bet. If you’re flexible on size and just want a tree before Christmas, the long window works in your favor.
Wreaths and garland are sold on site alongside the trees, giving you a one-stop option beyond just the tree itself. Beyond that, the record doesn’t address parking, restrooms, or accessibility, and no dedicated, verified farm website was found — only directory listings, a Facebook page, and an unverified Google Sites page. That means less to browse ahead of a visit than farms with an active site, so a phone call to (402) 791-5833 is the more reliable way to confirm current details before you drive out.
Yonkey Pine offers a genuinely long season and a true hands-on cutting experience, but the complete lack of published pricing paired with a cash-or-check-only policy means you’re walking in without a budget number and without a card as backup. Plan your cash accordingly.
Nov 27 through Dec 25, 2026 (the day after Thanksgiving through Christmas Day), resolved from the farm's stated 'open from Black Friday to December 25' pattern. Weekend hours are 9am-6pm; weekdays 1pm-6pm. Because this is a genuine cut-your-own farm with trees running 5-12 feet, popular sizes may thin out as the season progresses, so earlier is safer if you want the best selection.
Not stated directly, but this is a true cut-your-own visit: you do the cutting yourself, with staff available to help and a baler/shaker on site, so budget more time and effort than a full-service farm.
Not stated directly, but with a full day-after-Thanksgiving-to-Christmas season and daily hours rather than weekends-only, visits may spread out more evenly than at farms with a narrower open window.
Not described in the record.
Not addressed in the source.
Skip Yonkey Pine if you don't carry cash or a checkbook, since the record states cash-or-check-only and cards aren't accepted here.
No specific nearby-farm comparison is available in this record.
No. The record states cash or check only.
No pricing was found published online. Expect to ask on arrival, and bring cash or a check since that's the only accepted payment.
Yes, this is a cut-your-own operation, though staff are available to assist and a tree baler/shaker is on site.
Trees are reported to run 5 to 12 feet, across fir, spruce, Scotch pine, and white pine varieties, per the record.
November 27 – December 25, 2026. Daily. Hours: Weekends 9:00am-6:00pm; weekdays 1:00pm-6:00pm.
Pricing was not published when we last checked. No pricing published online; cash or check only.
Yes. It's cut-your-own.
10400 Princeton Rd, Hickman, NE 68372, in Lancaster County. It is one of 7 farms we track in Lincoln Region.
We track 7 farms in Lincoln Region, 2 of which let you cut your own tree. The farm has not published a starting price, so it cannot be compared on cost — call before you budget.
Its season runs about 29 days against a regional average of 29, so it is broadly in line with the rest of the region.
What sets it apart locally: it has cut-your-own trees, which most Lincoln Region farms on our list do not.
There are 8 other farms we track in Lancaster County. All Lincoln Region farms →
Map pin is set to the town centre. Navigate to the street address above, not the pin.
christmastreefarms.net · pickyourownchristmastree.org · sites.google.com
Checked September 2026.